We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak buns in town!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bult's Quality Bake Shop
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in New London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I've been going to this bakery for almost 8 years now and its still the same good bakery and service. Every now and then a donut and coffee but the best steak buns I've ever had.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015

Best steak buns in a 30 mile radius. Hot coffee plus fresh donuts and Danish. I've been com ing here for ever.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Do you love doughnuts but can't help but think about all those preservatives and additives and yuck that goes into most of them. Well that means you haven't tried Bults Bakery in New London. They have wonderful fresh doughnuts and you can taste the difference between theirs and the chain guys. Lemon poppy seed is my very favorite. Want cookies, bread, buns, breadsticks, they have it all and made fresh daily. We get all our baked goods from Bults.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PalacePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

this is excellent bakery, they also sell coffee that is wonderful. If you have questions about coffee just ask the guy in there, he is very good about knowing what you want and how to make a good cup of coffee. prices are good.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank polarbearWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This bakery is a mainstay of community. Great donuts, try the glazed cream cheese! The bread is fresh and they carry Bialy breads.

Date of visit: January 2014
Thank 261RuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bult's Quality Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bult's Quality Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing