We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sand bottom pond on trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand bottom pond on trail
View from Cabin with Picnic table and Fire Pit 1050 sq Ft Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sand bottom pond on trail
View from Cabin with Picnic table and Fire Pit
1050 sq Ft Cabin
Large Fridge, Stove and Microwave
King size bed with TV and many movies
Full and Twin Bed
Vaulted Ceilings
Many Trails
Trails through the forest
Trails
Trails through the old Tree Farm
Sand area next to pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
New Lisbon, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chaz a
Zion, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome hideaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely love this place. Feel like you're deep in the woods but close to everything. This is our 4th or 5th year going here. Great trails for exploring by foot or on the quads. We will be back next year. Thanks Again Rene.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pscharl
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Secluded vacation spot”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our time at this cabin! The pond was perfect and it was secluded yet close to a lot of activities as well. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M
1 review
“Peaceful, Secluded Cabin”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was just what we were looking for! Huge land, plenty of amenities. Just be sure to bring bug spray and drinking water.

Rene is very accommodating and you will find almost everything you need for your stay there.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the gift basket. We absolutely loved it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour65390...
1 review
“Worth It”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Quiet, secluded area with so much to offer. Good sized cabin with huge land! Will definitely come back to enjoy everything it has to offer!
- we came from the city so the well water was something we did not expect. It had an odor but it is not unbearable.
Thank you Rene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Happy that you enjoyed your stay! We wanted to let you know that we finally feel that the well water issue under control. We had a specialist come in and make significant improvements to the well. There also now is a water softener and a water filtration unit which was able to remove the iron and significantly reduce the odor.
Hope to see you again!
Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing