We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Sand bottom pond on trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand bottom pond on trail
View from Cabin with Picnic table and Fire Pit 1050 sq Ft Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sand bottom pond on trail
View from Cabin with Picnic table and Fire Pit
1050 sq Ft Cabin
Large Fridge, Stove and Microwave
King size bed with TV and many movies
Full and Twin Bed
Vaulted Ceilings
Many Trails
Trails through the forest
Trails
Trails through the old Tree Farm
Sand area next to pond
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
New Lisbon, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travis f
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cabin on 120 acres is a great property to stay at. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need. We brought our dog along with for the weekend and he loved running around the property and going in the pond. If you bring your dog you may want to bring fresh drinking water for your pet because it is well water and our dog would not drink it. For those looking to get off the grid this is a great place for that, no cable tv, internet, my sprint phone service did work, and if i needed 4g/lte a 5 minute drive towards the highway and it worked. Overall it is a great cabin with very nice trails and it makes for an excellent weekend. I will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: could ride atv around the property
Liked least: no outdoor hose to wash dog/ or atv off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place to stay with friends. Land and cabin were both better than expected.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed there with a group of friends and everyone loved it. The layout of the land has a huge lawn for barefoot activities like frisbee and football. The trails throughout were wide and well maintained. The pond was very clean and deep with a sand bottom, perfect for swimming. The cabin was in good shape with everything you could need stocked up and a large bathroom. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded location, large open field and swimming pond.
Liked least: There is a street light that I wish we could turn off to get better star viewing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country feeling being back in the woods
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kewaunee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet outdoor experience.
Liked least: No internet or tv reception.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MWR2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“One Of A Kind Secluded and Relaxing Getaway On A Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My girlfriend and I just can't say enough about how our trip to this cabin and the gorgeous surrounding property absolutely hit the spot! The cabin itself was has all of the modern conveniences and was conveniently stocked with anything needed for a week or weekend getaway! The cabin itself was kept in great shape as was property including the many trails leading throughout. We had a blast just taking romantic walks and atv rides along the trails, grilling out, swimming in the tranquil pond or just sitting around the campfire having some laughs! Overall it was like having the feeling of a secluded camping trip along with the luxuries that this beautiful cabin has to offer all on an expansive plot of scenic property. We are already so looking forward to our next stay where next time we will be bringing several other couples to enjoy all the great times that this property has to offer!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equipped cabin and the many fun options on such a beautiful property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing