We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing”
Review of Campo Di Bella Llc

Campo Di Bella Llc
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Mount Horeb
Price range: US$8 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Description: Campo di Bella is a small family run winery and diversified organic farm located in south central Wisconsin. We are dedicated to providing local, naturally produced food and Italian, seasonally inspired meals from our own heritage pork, lamb and certified organic vegetables. We will offer our own wine in Summer 2015 with grapes crushed and fermented at our winery. Certified organic vegetables, pasture-raised grass-fed lamb, heritage pork will be offered for sale on site and at the Mount Horeb Farmers Market . Join us at the winery for seasonally inspired farm-to-table dinners and family friendly pasta nights each Saturday. Join us on Friday evenings for wine and appetizers.
Restaurant details
Description: Campo di Bella is a small family run winery and diversified organic farm located in south central Wisconsin. We are dedicated to providing local, naturally produced food and Italian, seasonally inspired meals from our own heritage pork, lamb and certified organic vegetables. We will offer our own wine in Summer 2015 with grapes crushed and fermented at our winery. Certified organic vegetables, pasture-raised grass-fed lamb, heritage pork will be offered for sale on site and at the Mount Horeb Farmers Market . Join us at the winery for seasonally inspired farm-to-table dinners and family friendly pasta nights each Saturday. Join us on Friday evenings for wine and appetizers.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Great bowl of food, friendly conversation and a great bottle of wine. I go there for my wedding anniversary every year and every year the amaze me with fresh, farm to table food

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joelgove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Last night it was my first time at Bella di Campo. I was pleasantly surprised to see the setting of the restaurant. It reminded me of the agriturismo places in Italy. Just like so popular Italian agriturismo farms the food was simple but amazing, as it should be. I am so thrilled to have found this gem not too far from where I live. It was such a needed break from the hustle and bustle of the week.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebannan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Campo Di Bella Llc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your your kind comments and support of our family owned and operated business. We hope to welcome you back to our Winery and Farm to Table restaurant soon. Sincerely, MaryAnn Bellazzini, co-owner of Campo di Bella Winery and Farm to Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Came to Campo Di Bella with my brother. This place is absolutely amazing. The food is top notch and supports local farmers/dairies. The wine list is comparable to most high end restaurants. I will tell you the family feel and personal touches that are added to everything put this place over the top. This is a must stop for anyone coming to Madison!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 977jenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Campo Di Bella Llc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you Jennifer for your kind comments and support of our family owned and operated business. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Madison! Sincerely, Mary Ann Bellazzini, co-owner of Campo di Bella Winery and Farm to Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Last evening, a friend and I enjoyed an absolutely perfect meal - we started the evening with Pizza Rustica followed by Pasta with Artichokes. Our main course for the evening was Pork Tonnato with Roasted Potatoes followed by an artisan cheese board, and we completed the evening with Torta di Ricotta. Before each course, one of the owners, explained a little bit how each dish was prepared. I can't recommend this experience more highly for a truly memorable and perfect evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracy3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Campo Di Bella Llc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your compliments Tracy! We appreciate your support of our family owned and operated business. We hope you come back to visit us soon! Sincerely, MaryAnn Bellazzini, co-owner of Campo di Bella Winery and Farm to Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Casual dining in a homey dining room. The restaurant is farm to table, much of the food produced on the farm owned by the hosts. Excellent quality country Italian fare. On our visit, the owners had just returned from a culinary class in Italy. Friday night cennettas are less elaborate, more moderately priced 3-course meals. Check the menu posted on line in advance! It’s one complete meal, home style, with no substitutions.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MargieSLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Campo Di Bella Llc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you Margie for your review and support of our family owned and operated business. We look forward to you coming back soon! Sincerely, Mary Ann Bellazzini, co-owner of Campo di Bella Winery and Farm to Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Di Bella Llc also viewed

 

Been to Campo Di Bella Llc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing