We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

First time in Minocqua and stayed at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. They advertise themselves as a very clean hotel. They are indeed clean and neat. Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The room was clean, neat and refurbished. Exactly what you want in a room. What got my attention was the "Clean" TV Remote. I usually travel with a baggie to cover the remote since most places never clean the remotes. So this attention to the remote was refreshing and gave me such a positive response to their advertising that they truly do take time to really clean their rooms.

The hotel is conveniently located for walking to stores and eatery. Can't wait to go back and spend more time there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aturtle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and felt comfortable in your “ultra-clean” room! The Clean Remote is a very popular addition to our rooms. Clean Remotes do not have the grooves and indentations that standard TV remote controls have; so Clean Remotes provide our housekeepers with the opportunity to completely disinfect the remote control. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Concord Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent, stayed there before and was completely satisfied so thought I would try it again when I was in the area and I was not dissapointed! Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, service is EXCELLENT! Pool is very clean. The staff are very accommodating! I will stay again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: stayed on first floor, stayed on third floor no problems either time
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and felt comfortable in your “ultra-clean” room! The “Clean Remote” control is a very popular addition to our rooms. Clean Remotes do not have the grooves and indentations that standard remotes have; so Clean Remotes provide our housekeepers with the opportunity to completely disinfect the remote control. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel is very nice - here in early April and it's a ghosttown. Website said hotel on site, not true - lounge with frozen pizzas, that's it. Many restaurants closed til tourist season so hard to find places to eat meals.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, but we’re truly sorry that you came at a time when so many local restaurants were closed. Minocqua restaurants do, in fact, close for a brief time for “deep cleaning” after our Winter guests visit and before our Summer visitors come to Minocqua. We were unaware, however, that so many restaurants closed at the same time. You have our commitment that your comment will be brought to the attention of local businesses and a suggestion will be made that restaurant closings for “deep cleaning” be staggered - that way it’s not so difficult to find a place to dine. As you indicated, Revere’s Lounge, which is on our property, is a tavern with pizza selections only. We hope that you return to the Best Western Plus…and to Minocqua…so that you may have the opportunity to enjoy the Northwoods and all it has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

As we drove into the parking lot, we were greeted by the sign which read "Welcome Waupun Squirts" I got this uneasy feeling that the motel was going to be overrun with some sort of children's team staying there for a weekend tournament. While I can't say anything negative about the quality of the room, the cleanliness of the room or facility, or the quality of the breakfast, my comments are geared to the management and staff. Especially the awful bartender on duty Friday night. If you know in advance that you have a children's hockey tournament and a portion of your place was reserved for these little brats, why didn't you have another staff person present to patrol the halls, game room and pool to keep the kids from running and screaming up and down the stairway and halls ? It never ceases to amaze me that a motel will allow a children's team to overtake their establishment and intrude upon the rest of the paying guests with a bunch of precocious parents that think they are in charge and own the place and think it's funny to let their spoiled brats run all over the place. If you could have heard the comments from the other paying guests at your continental breakfast Sunday morning about how you allowed a bunch of brats to run up and down the halls and stairways until late into Saturday night, your ears would have been on fire. Several guests were very upset that they had to pay good money to have to put up with that. You had a bunch of drunk hockey parents with their cooler full of beer siting around and hogging the hot tub both weekend nights. Seriously, you allowed this team to overtake your facility and your staff just looked the other way. I know from being in the motel business for over 6 years that when you have something like this going on, you need an extra person on duty to keep your place in control. Friday night in the Revere bar was the loudest most obnoxious crowd I've ever heard in a motel cocktail lounge. You had an awful bartender that kept turning the music up louder and louder until you couldn't even hear yourself. My wife and I were sitting in front of the fireplace trying to enjoy the beautiful lobby you have and we had to leave because we couldn't even have a conversation from two feet away. It was THAT loud. I couldn't believe how loud the bar was and felt sorry for any of the rooms that were above or near the lounge. It was like a regular tavern with a bunch of drunken loud mouth buffoons. While I'm all for having a good time at a tavern, I don't expect to see this at a motel cocktail lounge where you have paying guests that are trying to get to sleep, and this was at 11 pm. We will come back and stay at your place when we come to Minocqua, but you can be assured that I'm going to ask in advance if you've booked any type of children's team and if so.. I'm going somewhere else. My advice is to not let this team ever back in your motel. They were awful and intruded upon the rest of your paying guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sciron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. While we appreciate your kind words regarding the condition and cleanliness of our newly renovated facility, we truly apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your stay. Further, we are sorry that our staff did not respond to your concerns in a manner acceptable to you. I can assure you that all of your comments and concerns will be addressed with all staff – because we see this is an opportunity to increase awareness for every staff member. We are pleased to hear that you are willing to return to our hotel and allow us another opportunity to serve you and provide you with a superior level of service – the kind that you deserve – and the kind that we are accustomed to delivering. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights last Fall. It is a very nice, clean hotel with very nice helpful staff. The only problem for us was the very small bathroom. The sink/vanity are in the main room almost at the foot of the bed. It was hard for me to get ready in the morning without disturbing my husband.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We are sorry that you didn’t find your room large enough to suit your needs. We have a multitude of room types and sizes – and perhaps different room type would make a future stay at our hotel more comfortable. We hope you will grant us an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.2 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
244 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
34.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
35.8 km away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: €101 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing