We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
6
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

If you prefer smaller places that are quite, this place if for you. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside has a cabin feel and is very clean. Staff was friendly. No disturbances from other guests. Some rooms are accessible from outside, other you have to enter building. Down side, breakfast is very small, consisting of bagels, toast, dry cereal, apples and bananas. Milk and juice served out of the half gallon, not single serve. Overall great deal for the money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nothing fancy, just basic room and breakfast items. The bed was very hard and it wasn't comfy. The floor in the whole hotel is not level even inside the rooms there is a slant. Very old hotel that was remodeled, but still needs a lot of work.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Owner at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,
Owner
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We have stayed here before but I believe it is under new management and there were some obvious improvements. The staff was more friendly, our room was clean and offered all we expect, the lobby was new and improved and very clean, the weekday prices were reasonable for this area and my wife and I like the convenient location right on 51 here most of the areas of interest to us. We will most definitely continue to stay at the Northwoods when in the Minocqua area.

Room tip: We like the rooms with the exterior access from the parking lot for easy loading and unloading.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan and Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Front Office Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The room we had was very basic. The minimal staff was pleasant and helpful. Don't expect anything fancy. We didn't and weren't disappointed. Some of the rooms open onto the parking lot and son have indoor corridors.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Front Office Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Had the whirlpool suite. Large clean and comfortable. Great price visited In April. So was quiet. Highly recommended suite was actually. 2 full sized rooms one the sitting area one room tub and bed also near other attractions

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larrbrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Northwoods Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Northwoods Inn & Suites!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Owner
Northwoods Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews