We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places to eat in Milwaukee!!”

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 1,666 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wells Ave
Description: Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is a welcoming and engaging craft beer experience with a variety of unique craft beer freshly brewed on-site to pair with our popular American crave-able food like our Brewery Nachos and Ballpark Pretzel, as well as comforting dishes like Bacon Chicken Mac n' Cheese, Fish and Chips and Bacon Cheddar Burger. Each of our 28 locations has a local brewer and friendly staff that work to connect with guests over stories, inspiration and love of craft beer in a casual and comfortable atmosphere.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Rock Bottom has something for everyone! The drinks are great. I love the mac & cheese, burgers and fried cheese curds. You can't go wrong. Everything on the menu is delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pamfulmer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Entered with a party of 6 and waited approximately 10 minutes. We were seated at the window that overlooked the river. The decor & lighting made you feel like you were dining out for a special event when really we were some rain-soaked baseball fans looking for good food.

Not one complaint on food and drinks. We were served flights of beer, mixed drinks and soda & were checked upon attentively throughout the night. Our order consisted mainly of burgers and salads that did not disappoint. But the one menu option that was the highlight was the nachos. The portion was huge. And delicious.

I would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Not a place to go if you’re looking for something fast. From the time we signed in to get a table outside to the time we got our check, about 2 1/2 hours had passed. But it was totally worth it. The food was outstanding and our waiter had a natural go above and beyond attitude. We sat outside for a river view and the ambience was perfect!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank go_all_the_way_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stopped for lunch while walking along the river. Good food and craft beers from right there at the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarryT926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This place was very good. We walked in with a party of 22. The staff was able to sit us immediately by us agreeing to split the group into two separate groups of 11. The restaurant was busy as we arrived at dinner time. Our wait staff was great. The food was so good, definitely one of my favorite meals during our trip. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jakewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing