We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Trendy Facilities...just ok staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The facility gets top rating. Check in agent told me this property had been gut rehabbed over a year ago, and it has been decorated in a very modern and hip, contemporary design style, reminiscent of a W hotel.

The staff is very, very nice, but at times disorganized making it seem slow or inefficient.

The lobby has a high ceiling glass atrium, very fresh and spacious feel.

The Bar and restaurant also are very modern, I like the deep red velvet curtains and dark earth tone colors. Check in was very quick

The room is very nicely decorated. The bathroom has a rain shower head, no tub. I do like this form of overhead shower fixture, unfortunately, no matter how careful I was, this caused a lot of water to spill out on the floor. And the floor is a nice black tile, but it can be slippery, so make sure to layout a towel. There is limited counter space adjacent to sink.

Beds are really comfortable. I liked that rooms have small refrigerator. Nice spot lighting in room. The tiny wastebaskets are annoying.

Parking is free.

There is one computer in lobby area so you can use internet.

Wifi is free. The TV has many channels. In room safe. The bathroom toiletries are very nice.

The hotels elevators are a bit slow, but these are located throughout the hallways, so catch the one closest to your room.

The breakfast is decent. Made to order omelet, plenty of choices in buffet area, scrambled eggs, bacon, small plate of fruit, yogurt, pastries, donuts. I wish they had less processed carb rich items, I did not see cereal or any toast, did not ask, maybe more veggies.

My biggest frustration came during breakfast. I did find that although there are many wait staff available, service is not that organized. They are really friendly and attentive, but I did see them running back and forth to get first ketchup, then a spoon, then water, coffee, juice, etc. If these items were available for self service, maybe staff could concentrate on other issues.

Just a small observation that I have seen in other hotels that I have staid in and it seems to work more efficiently. Also is does not help restaurant area is really big and covering area is harder, maybe section off area.

At checkout I did have to stop by front desk and make some adjustments since I had been incorrectly charged, moved from one desk to other due to system, but agent corrected it immediately. She was really friendly and apologetic.

Anyways, hotel is really nice, the actual rooms are really modern, staff organization could improve, but friendly factor is there

Room Tip: if you want a quiet area, avoid rooms on first floor because they share hallway to pool and it is us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I travel to Menominee Falls for business several times each year. I have stayed at this hotel several times and recommend it to my colleagues. Rooms are a nice size, well appointed, and very clean. The staff is friendly, and the restaurant and bar are great. The only slight downside is that there is very limited storage for clothing.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank TerrBerr1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in January for business. It was awesome. The rooms were updated, modern and incredibly clean -- probably the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. Check-in was easy. The hotel restaurant offered exceptionally tasty food. I would actually recommend the in-hotel restaurant even if you aren't staying at the hotel. The "grab & go complimentary breakfast" is basically just snacks - granola bars, apples, trail mix, coffee, etc.. It is not really a breakfast, but the hotel restaurant offers breakfast, so I recommend eating there.

Room Tip: Great hotel. Stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although the hotel has been redesigned to be very modern, it is not guest friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious but they have minimized the storage space. There are 3 tiny pullout drawers in the small closet along with a bit of hanging space. The sinks are so large in the bathroom that they have reduced the counter space to about 6-7" on each side of the sink.....there are no drawers or shelves in the bath area. The nightstands are also minimalistic with barely room for anything. There is no dresser space or drawers in the room. There is a desk which became the catch-all for us. Unfortunately, we also had poor service in the restaurant and so will not be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was a very nicely remodeled and re-branded hotel. The rooms and public spaces are brand new. They are clean, comfortable and well designed. The hotel is conveniently off of Hwy 41/45 and is even convenient to the northwest side of Milwaukee.

I have stayed here twice and on the first stay, I was upgraded to a whirlpool suite, which was on the first floor. It was a very large suite. The second time I was in a 2 queen bed room and it was also spacious and well designed.

The room had a large living room with desk, sofa bed, coffee table and HDTV. The bedroom had the whirlpool, chair, bed and HDTV, as well as a closet. The pull down luggage rack underneath the TV was a nice feature.

Wi-fi service was strong and reliable.

The first visit I ate breakfast in the restaurant. It was good, well prepared food. Nothing special, though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonee Falls
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
69 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
5.9 km away
Best Western Germantown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#25 of 55 in Milwaukee
388 reviews
5 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Address: N88W14750 Main St, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonee Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Price Range: €73 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing