We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Mauston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Mauston(Mauston)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edge o' the Woods Motel(New Lisbon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Inn(Adams)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chula Vista Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
195
80
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
80
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantgas stationcheese shopoutdoor pooldiscount couponwestern parkfamily restaurantbest westernsgreat place to staywisconsin dellsconvenience storebar loungea king size bedperfect hotelroad noiseroom was cleanthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel has a musky odor throughout. The "business center" is a PC in the lobby with no chair and a broken printer they can't get working. Front desk often has nobody there, you have to wait for someone to show up to help. Coffee in lobby is nasty even when just made. But, the room was nice and clean, and staff was friendly and professional. And in a small town like Mauston, this may just be as good as it gets.

Room Tip: The two room suite is comfortable and roomy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phins_Up_Quincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi!
Thank you for your review. My apologies again for the issues you had with the printer in our business center. As we had discussed, unfortunately certain documents will not print on our guest computer from a USB drive if they are to big or it can also depend on the program they were created on. We are however updating our business center in the upcoming months to include a desk, task chair, new computer and printer. Hopefully these upgrades will cure any further inconveniences for our guests.

There are times the front desk staff does need to step away from the desk for a few minutes to help a guest. We do try to put a sign up letting our guests know. Depending on the guest request it can take longer than a few minutes, but we try our best to get back as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience on waiting for us to return.

We're glad you enjoyed your room and that you appreciated the efforts made by our staff during your stay.


Have a great day!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The lounge didn't seem to be part of the Best Western. The restaurant wasn't part of the motel, but rather a service station diner. The breakfast food and selection was good, but the lack of free breakfast was a surprise. Location choices of nearby restaurants was limited.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review. While the restaurant is attached it is owned separate from the hotel. I will happily pass along your kind comments about the food and selection being good to the restaurant owners. The lounge is part of the hotel and has the same owner. I am happy to say we have some exciting changes that should be done after the first of the year, which will give our guests different options for breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Mauston.

Have a great day!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were biking the trails and this was a good location for getting to the trails and other local sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day of biking!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 984pattym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are always looking for ways to give our guests the best stay possible. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Have a great day!


Thanks again!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We took a room at this hotel while traveling through Wisconsin on our way to South Dakota. Very nice, clean hotel. Our room was great and the mattress on the bed was one of the best we have ever slept on at any hotel. Will definitely stay at this hotel again any time we are traveling out West.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NJHappyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you from everyone here for recognizing our efforts to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, pleasant stay. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very good place to stay while doing business in the smaller rural cities; strategic location to food outlets, car care needs, and very close to the main interstate highway. Complete hotel amenities and internet speed is excellent which is the most important factor especially in business trips like this.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Creating a great overall guest experience is extremely important to us and on behalf of everyone I am happy to hear we did that for you.

We hope to see you again!

Have a great day!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews