We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Park Oasis Inn, Mauston, WISCONSIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great Hotel. Clean and Large Rooms. Plenty of towels. Very freindly staff. Great location, near the highway. Attached restaurant and gift shop. Convient gas station. I would definately recommend tthis hotel and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 540jelenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience!

Thank you on behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn for recognizing our efforts to give our guests friendly service & clean rooms. We do hope to see you again.

Thanks again and have a great day!

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel has a musky odor throughout. The "business center" is a PC in the lobby with no chair and a broken printer they can't get working. Front desk often has nobody there, you have to wait for someone to show up to help. Coffee in lobby is nasty even when just made. But, the room was nice and clean, and staff was friendly and professional. And in a small town like Mauston, this may just be as good as it gets.

Room Tip: The two room suite is comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phins_Up_Quincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi!
Thank you for your review. My apologies again for the issues you had with the printer in our business center. As we had discussed, unfortunately certain documents will not print on our guest computer from a USB drive if they are to big or it can also depend on the program they were created on. We are however updating our business center in the upcoming months to include a desk, task chair, new computer and printer. Hopefully these upgrades will cure any further inconveniences for our guests.

There are times the front desk staff does need to step away from the desk for a few minutes to help a guest. We do try to put a sign up letting our guests know. Depending on the guest request it can take longer than a few minutes, but we try our best to get back as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience on waiting for us to return.

We're glad you enjoyed your room and that you appreciated the efforts made by our staff during your stay.


Have a great day!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The lounge didn't seem to be part of the Best Western. The restaurant wasn't part of the motel, but rather a service station diner. The breakfast food and selection was good, but the lack of free breakfast was a surprise. Location choices of nearby restaurants was limited.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review. While the restaurant is attached it is owned separate from the hotel. I will happily pass along your kind comments about the food and selection being good to the restaurant owners. The lounge is part of the hotel and has the same owner. I am happy to say we have some exciting changes that should be done after the first of the year, which will give our guests different options for breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Mauston.

Have a great day!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were biking the trails and this was a good location for getting to the trails and other local sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day of biking!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 984pattym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are always looking for ways to give our guests the best stay possible. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Have a great day!


Thanks again!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We took a room at this hotel while traveling through Wisconsin on our way to South Dakota. Very nice, clean hotel. Our room was great and the mattress on the bed was one of the best we have ever slept on at any hotel. Will definitely stay at this hotel again any time we are traveling out West.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NJHappyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinM-FOM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you from everyone here for recognizing our efforts to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, pleasant stay. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
74 reviews
12.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
30.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
426 reviews
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
80 reviews
28.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Oasis Inn

Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: €62 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing