We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a quiet place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
East Farleigh, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean Mich...
MONTELEGER, France
1 review
“Lovely house in a quiet place”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed in family 4 days a the culls barm. We all can say that this is a lovely place for a stay in the countryside. The house is confortable with a large swimming pool witch was still heated when we arrived. I could swim several mornings in a 30° water.
I recommend this location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Relax6890...
1 review
“Perfect place for family and friends”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Barn was exactly as described, close to pubs, shops and nearby attractions such as Leeds Castle.
As a holiday home The Barn has been so well thought out that the facilities exceeded our expectations. The heated pool and beautiful grounds are excellent, our grandchildren loved the jungle gym, especially the trapdoor from the tree house! Alex was fabulous, so kind and friendly. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble for her to sort out for us.
We wholeheartedly recommend The Barn and intend to return one day. Thanks Alex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsl152016
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Christmas break”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the barn over Christmas and New year holiday, coming over from Frankfurt to see family. We couldn't have wanted anything better . Brilliant location, close to shops , town, family and pub . Alex could not have been a more helpful hostess . The home was well equipped and suited our needs perfectly. We would like to come back in the summer and see the pool. Thank you for a great stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feast83
1 review
“Great House in a great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented the Barn for my bridal party for the weekend as I was getting married in Hunton, 10mins away. The Barn is in a great location, 10 mins to Hunton and 10 mins to Maidstone central in car. Alex the owner was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. Everyone that stayed was very impressed with the facilities. It really did make my wedding being able to stay so close to my venue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing