We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove of Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Geneva Motel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
216
210
96
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
210
96
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgino's pizzak cupsgino's eastbalcony roomwaffle makerwithin walking distancethe free continental breakfastquiet hourssmall kitchenetteboat rentalsoutdoor poolbeds were very comfortablenice sizemini fridgedvd playerthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Super close to downtown-walking distance even in winter. Very near great restaurants, shops, movie theater and the lake. Good sized room-king bed with pull out was very spacious for 2. Appreciated kitchenette area. Bathrooms could use bit of an update.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tawny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Tawny B ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We know that the bathrooms could use a little attention and we do have that in our future updating plans. We hope you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Shelley S. - Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The place is nice and clean. Close to downtime and everything is within walking distance. The continental breakfast could have been better. The selection each day was the same and very limited of what is offered.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliedP6304MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

juliedP6304MW ~

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary continental breakfast is meant to be something quick to grab in the morning. Since we do not have our own kitchen and lack of a larger seating area, we are limited to what we an offer. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

It was a really nice location. Peaceful and the views of the lake were very nice. I would definitely return. The front desk was knowledgeable with questions and suggested things to do that were in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brinacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

brinacol ~

We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasurable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we do appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of the reviews and how close it was from the lake and it was actually great option. We drove from the Main Street and found the hotel right away. Me and my husband got in 1 hours before checking time but the lobby lady advised us that they had rooms available so we got the room a little early. Hotel staff were very nice during our stay, they offered 3 room and I ended picking the one at the 4th floor because I prefer high floor. Unfortunately lake view are a little more expensive but since we went in winter lake was completely frozen so we decided not to get the upgrade since it wasn’t worth it. This hotel have inside a Chicago style deep dish pizza restaurant and near there’s other places to eat. The location on this hotel it’s amazing and the value for the money it’s a great deal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Calish ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your visit was a pleasurable one. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Lake Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My husband and I plan on coming back again and again! We celebrated our anniversary and couldn't have had a better time The view was so beautiful and in such close proximity to the cute little shops in the downtown area made it an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamierare3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

jamierare3 ~

We are so happy that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us! Thank you for sharing about your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews