We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
25
19
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs picnic tables stay there again queen bed within walking distance a wonderful stay cottage microwave lake pillows carpeting summer wisconsin geneva getaway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Had a wonderful stay.. Had a little accident when we stayed (my own fault) and the owners were so very helpful in getting bandages on my hand. The rooms are a little dated however they are very clean .We have booked another weekend this March

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Bobbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Randomly drove by this motel. Looked so inviting, we turned around and checked in. Room was nice and big. Everything was very clean. Tv, fridge and everything in the room worked just fine. Dish tv with all movie channels were included.

Nice picnic tables and charcoal grilles outside. I'd come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank igosouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

"Quaint" can mean a lot of things---but this genuinely quaint, older-style motel is reminiscent of some classic "roadside" motels of motoring's hey-days. Great owners, very clean, quiet and set off the street with mature trees give it a bit of a "secluded" feel---even though it is just a five minute walk to the lake (and ten minutes to the downtown restaurants and shops). Note: the walk back will be uphill, and may be a bit of a challenge in the heat of the summer. However, an inviting (albeit relatively small) pool awaits for those who want to take a dip and relax in the poolside chairs. Beds are very comfortable, showers (no tub) are clean with good water pressure and a refrigerator and older-style telephone are conveniently located in the room. Prices for this motel ensure that there is a great-value, clean and moderately priced alternative for people who intend to spend much of their time enjoying the outdoors and other opportunities afforded by the Lake and town of Lake Geneva. Importantly, the Lake Geneva Motel is also DOG FRIENDLY !!!

Room Tip: Dog Friendly !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I love this motel, I always stay in a cabin because I bring my dogs. Rooms have always been clean.
The tiny pool is just right. The owners are always friendly.
It's close enough to town, restaurants and the lake.
I can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Cabins are same price as a room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pollydodge717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

one of the most quaint motels you will ever find! we go every year in mid to late july...wonderful couple owned but even the husbands brother helps out..every year they update so we are very pleasantly surprised.Great pool and private park atmosphere.

Room Tip: best rooms are by the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samoandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews