We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
58
23
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
23
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit modern furnishings swimming pool bed and pillows definitely stay here again get away downtown area enjoyed our stay weekend cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

they make you feel not welcome as stated by other reviews they watch you like a hawk there rooms are dated they treat there friends better then there guest example we were in the pool and the owner complained about our drinks in the pool so we got out and went to the patio 15 minutes later his friends show up long be hold there drinking in the pool did he say nothing nope second day they complained about us being noisy on the patio wow is it my vacation or there's we wanted to leave but every hotel was booked for the holiday weekend they pulled the same thing about being full but place was dead empty when we got there as stated in past reviews by other pepole and be careful about your reviews as one of the reviews they will file a lawsuite

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing Geneva Wells Motel. We would like to thank you for staying with us during the 4th of July weekend. Since you have been leaving extremely negative feedback on every online forum, I'm certain that you have noticed that the majority of our reviews are quite positive.We are not perfect, but we care and were in this business because we genuinely like people and want them to have a great experience here. We are a small family owned motel, we take pride in our property and also the comfort of our guests. As stated in rebuttal to all of your other negative reviews, we apologize that you did not enjoy yourself during your stay. The rules for the pool are mandated by the state, and in order to maintain licensing, we must follow them. Food and beverages are not allowed in the pool enclosure. We very politely asked your group to keep the noise down at 11:45pm because we received complaints from other guests with small children about the noise your group was making. I apologize if this ruined your good time. We have to consider the comfort of all of our guests, not the few who want to stay up and party. You and your group stayed for 3 nights with us, if at anytime you felt that you did not want to stay here,whatever the reason, you were free to check out, its not a hostage situation. Since July we have had to endure your profanity and your hate campaign against our business, and your libelous online attacks on us personally. Please stop the hate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We came to Lake Geneva For an anniversary trip, we went to the beer festival downtown. I was impressed with the decor of the room, love the floors, and the service was extremely friendly! We even got to meet the owners' puppy Daisy! If you are looking for a place to stay in Lake Geneva, this is the place. The bed was VERY comfortable. You can tell the owners take great pride in this place. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Lake Geneva.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allisonreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My husband booked this room last minute for a mini-30 year anniversary get-away. The website didn't do it justice. We really liked our rooms, loved the tile flooring in the room, the pool was clean and offered floating toys. There is a fire pit I happen to be sitting waiting for my husband to come down, go to the office to get the wood, the owner's husband saw me from the office, came down and started the fire. That was very nice. The beds were decent as well as the amenities.It is in a great location for people who like to get exercise we rode our bike and walked into town, not a bad distance at all. We really enjoyed our stay. here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The owners were so friendly, our room was perfect for the weekend beds were comfy. The pool was was big and clean my 7 year old had a blast swimming! At night the owner started a little bonfire we sat around the pit met other friendly people who were staying the weekend too. Our experience was great here we will most defiantly be returning for our weekend stays in lake Geneva!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Geneva Wells for a girls trip in July, taking the family back next month. It was a great place, very clean, convenient location and Cheryl was the best. Super friendly and so helpful. Great pool area, fire pit and nice grounds. I've told friends and coworkers about the Wells, and as long as people listen, I'll tell them all about it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews