We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
301
155
41
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
155
41
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen platinum suite within walking distance covered parking underground parking living room shopping and restaurants location is fantastic suite hotel continental breakfast walked everywhere jacuzzi tub small pool great place to stay private balcony get away downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We returned again for another stay from 12/3-12/7/2017 and stayed in a Gold room on the 3rd floor. Hubby struggles w/mobility so we were assigned a room near the elevator, making it easier to get to the breakfast and the lower parking area. We always feel at home when we stay at Mill Creek. We had food delivered 2 of the nights we were there and ventured out one night for dinner. Last night was leftover night...ha. The breakfast offered a variety of choices. The pool & whirlpool were clean and well kept up. We enjoy the view of the creek, the fireplace, and the full kitchen. The location is great for walking to shops, restaurants, and the lake. Unfortunately, hubby can't do that any longer, but for those of you that enjoy a quaint, clean, friendly town, Mill Creek Resort is a great choice in Lake Geneva. We plan on visiting again in April. Until then, we'll be hibernating at home waiting for spring to arrive. Thanks to all the staff for your kindness & understanding of my hubby's struggles. You are like family.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the creek are quieter than city view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelRacine_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you continue to come to Mill Creek over and over again! We love treating our guest like family! Happy and healthy New Year to you and your husband! We look forward to seeing you in April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a last Minute room at Mills creek and had a great trip! Mills creek has the most perfect Location. They offer free parking , WiFi, and breakfast. The rooms are all suites so offer plenty of space with separate bedroom and large bathroom. The fireplace and patio are really nice! Everyone was really nice! I left
My phone charger and they called me and shipped it to my home. Excellent service and I will stay there again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linsmith61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

My wife and I had stayed here last summer in august. we had a great time.the service was AWESOME. the gentleman working there was funny and helped us find exactly what we wanted to do,places to eat. it was like having a tour guide with us. we went back in late november . it was a night and day experience. the person there was friendly but didnt help us enjoy our stay in the slightest. the the hot tub had black mold coming out of it when started. we will be going back to the grand geneva from now on, its worth the drive into town

Room Tip: check your hot tub before you like the room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisfriend2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay! We are currently under renovations upgrading all of our bathrooms to provide the best experience for all our guest. Please reach out to the general manager so we can directly address the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

What a great location and hotel. My husband and I like to get away last minute from time to time and came back to Lake Geneva. We spoke to Jill the manager on Saturday morning and we were able to get a gold suite for a great deal. Room was large and very comfortable. Room had kitchen, microwave, stove top, fridge, coffee maker, dishwasher, and large sink. Included were dishes, utensils, cups, pot, and pans! There is a nice dining area and plenty of seating by a fireplace. Nice bed, king size with large window, TV, closet, and dresser. Nice patio with partial view of lake. Bathroom huge with 2 person jacuzzi tub. On 1st floor, small pool and jacuzzi spa with work out room. Great little breakfast in the morning. Fresh baked cookies available too! Jill also was able to extend out checkout to 12pm vs 11am. Also let us park there until 3pm if we wanted! We have stayed at 2 other places in Lake Geneva and this was by far the most convenient in regards to location to downtown area.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for making us your go to hotel for your last minute getaways! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Wonderful overnighter as always! Our favorite place to stay in the Lake
Geneva area year after year. Just love the giant suites and the views of the lake and creek! Room was very clean and everything went perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill-Creek-Hotel, General Manager at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Mill Creek we are pleased you had a wonderful experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews