We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Experience!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of lake side home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of lake side home
Beautiful Lake Side Views
First Floor Kitchen/Dinning for 8
Ski Boarding
Patio overlooking the Lake
2nd Fl Great Room with Dinning for six
1st Fl Ginning Great Room for eight
2nd Fl Kitchen
1st Fl Kitchen Living Area
One of Four Master Bedrooms
Seasons Greetings
All Bedrooms Have Sliding Doors/Baloney over looking the lake
2nd Fl Lake Side Dinning Kitchen Area
Hearth Room with 2 leather trundle beds
Fun on the Lake Just Outside Your Home
Fun at the Annual Card Board Boat Race Annually the Last Saturday in July
Back garden
Friends AT The Lake House
Great for Duck Hunting of Fishing
Hockey Anyone?
3 Playgrounds
Trap Shooting
Subdivision Beach
Nearby Pool Access
Bring your tip ups!
No time to decorate... Host your holiday here!
Winter Fun on the Ice
The Perfect Bird
Winter on the Lake
Have your Halloween Party
Ice Sailing
First Floor Dinning
Beautiful sunsets
Fall
First Floor Lakeside Dinning
Lakeside Great Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
orrmp
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Experience!”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A group of four of us stayed one week At The Lake House, and had a terrific experience. We rented the entire house and liked everything about it.....the layout, the decor, the amenities, the location, and the comfort. The owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It provides a beautiful view of Lake Como and is convenient to Lake Geneva. I hope we are able to return again at some point.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a treat hosting you and the guys you are more than welcome to visit again. Hope the golf went well goodness knows the weather was perfect for it.
Take good care and thank you again,

Andy and Mary
Owners of
At The Lake House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
er17165
Johnston, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home with great water views!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Perfect home for our golf group. Each bedroom is nicely appointed with comfortable beds and great views. Lots of room to spread out and relax, both inside and out. Mary was a great host, offering us advice for restaurants and local attractions. We would definitely rent this home again, perhaps with couples next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Jim, It was such a pleasure to hose you guys! What beautiful weather you brought too!! We look forward to hosting you guys and your wives next time. Be well and thank you again,

Mary and Andy
Owners of:
At The Lake House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loiss605
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding home!”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home had everything plus more to make our family gathering perfect. A beautiful view of lake, nature, beach, quiet neighborhood and very caring hosts in Mary and Andy. We had fire pit for fun evening treats. Beds were ultra comfy. So spacious For 8 of us. Lots of privacy. You could never find a better place to vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Lawrence! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and so happy that the weather worked out nicely for your stay! We wish you all the best and look forward to your return! Thank you, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfeng
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely house to take a break at for vacation or business”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Myself and several others attended a local conference and stayed at the Lake House. Mary is wonderful, super friendly, gave us the tour of the place and the rooms and facilities and explained where everything was. The place is very clean with lots of room for additional guests or visitors, having the kitchen to use was a big plus. I wish I could have visited in the summer months to take advantage of the lake. Having good WIFI there at the house was a life saver for me with work to catch up on as the conference location's WIFI was terrible. AND a very comfortable bed, slept like a rock! Loved the steam shower!!! Thank you so much Mary for your help and hospitality, it was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come back in the summer with your family. Take good care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthierut...
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
“Superior STay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful home and welcoming host. We enjoyed the quiet picturesque setting away from the commotion of Lake Geneva. Still only a few minutes from the attractions there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much! We look forward to hosting you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing