We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cabin
View from Mondamin Trail Driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front of Cabin
View from Mondamin Trail
Driveway
Your front steps
Bedroom with lighted fan
Bedroom wall art
Flat screen on wall
Full Kitchen
Fold Down Couch with lift up coffee table.
Wood burning stove.
Madeline Island Golf Club
Lots of Trees on Madeline
Bayfield, WI
Madeline Island Marina
Roaring fire in the front yard pit
Joni's beach
Joni's Beach at sunset
Grant's Point
reflections
View of Basswood Island
View from the Ferry
Lupins abound on Madeline
Field of Dreams
Seven Pines Sign
Sheba and Sleeks
Lake rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
La Pointe, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara G
1 review
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 3 nights and loved it! Close to everything, lovely home, very nice host. Paul (owner) gave us the run of his home (living room, kitchen, bikes, deck, fire pit, etc). He treated us as family, and we enjoyed a new friendship.
I will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked the feeling of visiting a friend's home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Getaway ”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a one night special getaway for Valentines Day. Cabin is very nice and cozy, and Paulie was very helpful getting us settled in. We wanted the place to ourselves, so we paid for 2 nights for the owner to vacate for the night. Overall, very pleased with the cabin, only a few small things I would change for comfort. The room space is nice, the bed is too small for 2 people, and very stiff. I would recommend that Paulie invest in a Queen size bed at minimum for the room, and a more comfortable couch in the living room area. Would definitely consider staying again if the comfort items were addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamander2...
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice relaxing place!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My Husband and I stayed here one night over Labor Day Weekend. It's right on Madeline Island, so the location is close to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The cabin itself is brand new and in great condition, it's a good size room with a bathroom and a shower to use. Guests are welcome to use anything in the kitchen, nice amenities. There's a wrap around patio, that is gorgeous to see all the beautiful scenery and very relaxing to sit back and take it all in. The hospitality was more then awesome. The owner, Paulie, was super courteous and very friendly, gave us info we needed for our stay. It's also pet friendly, so we got to bring our Golden Retriever with us, which was very much appreciated! We would definitely recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel222...
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great Madeline Island location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Paul is a great host, and we really enjoyed our time staying at his cozy and clean home. I wholeheartedly recommend his place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“personally I would not recommend”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Not really the best place to stay. Was warned that we may have to go to the cellar to turn off the septic alarm because it was full and we should be conservative with our water consumption.
The shower was not cleaned and the soap that was supplied was used or left from another customer in the shower with hair on it. The location was good. Not far from town. The host was very nice and polite.
He welcomed us as we got off the ferry and showed us where things were.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing