We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,301 results
Traveller rating
1,974
210
85
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,974
210
85
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar candy factory boutique hotel coffee shop exposed brick beautiful hotel valet service the river rotary lights riverside park upon check downtown lacrosse in town downtown la crosse downtown area staff was friendly chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 2,301 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Charmant, what a gem for La Crosse! Top notch! The staff, food, atmosphere and vibe are all superb! Well done! Even though we are from the area, we will be back very soon to stay overnight again as well as enjoy the restaurant and bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pKK5436DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

pKK5436DD,
Thank you for your recent review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and vibes! We hope to see you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautifully restored building that was comfortable and clean. Be sure to scrutinize your bill to ensure accuracy. Had additional charges from the bar added after the initial bill that had to be corrected. Then the next day, they double billed our credit card for one meal. It was fixed in the end, but only caught after we carefully reviewed everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 449kristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our stay was so relaxing at your beautiful hotel. Between the ambiance, the scrumptious food and drink, the location across from the riverfront, the fantastic rooftop bar area and the professionalism and graciousness of the staff we could not asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

robertkC9978YN,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our associates. I will be sure to share with my teams. We hope to see you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Charmant exceeded all our expectations of hospitality. From the amazing staff to the beautifully repurposed building to the decor of our room to the creative, delicious breakfast...all above and beyond!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

KenW,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the decor and our fabulous breakfast. It is certainly not a meal to miss. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful visit to La Crosse. The hotel was fabulous. Staff was so accommodating at every turn. The rooms are each unique. The restaurant for breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return—the chocolates upon check in was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Henrietta P,
I am glad you enjoyed the sweet treats at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews