We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$116
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$142
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$132
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
1,890
194
81
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,890
194
81
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcandy factoryboutique hotelcoffee shopexposed brickbeautiful hotelvalet servicethe riverrotary lightsexceeded our expectationsriverside parkupon checkwonderful staydowntown lacrossein towndowntown la crossestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Charmant, what a gem for La Crosse! Top notch! The staff, food, atmosphere and vibe are all superb! Well done! Even though we are from the area, we will be back very soon to stay overnight again as well as enjoy the restaurant and bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pKK5436DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

pKK5436DD,
Thank you for your recent review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and vibes! We hope to see you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautifully restored building that was comfortable and clean. Be sure to scrutinize your bill to ensure accuracy. Had additional charges from the bar added after the initial bill that had to be corrected. Then the next day, they double billed our credit card for one meal. It was fixed in the end, but only caught after we carefully reviewed everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 449kristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our stay was so relaxing at your beautiful hotel. Between the ambiance, the scrumptious food and drink, the location across from the riverfront, the fantastic rooftop bar area and the professionalism and graciousness of the staff we could not asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

robertkC9978YN,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our associates. I will be sure to share with my teams. We hope to see you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Charmant exceeded all our expectations of hospitality. From the amazing staff to the beautifully repurposed building to the decor of our room to the creative, delicious breakfast...all above and beyond!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

KenW,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the decor and our fabulous breakfast. It is certainly not a meal to miss. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful visit to La Crosse. The hotel was fabulous. Staff was so accommodating at every turn. The rooms are each unique. The restaurant for breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return—the chocolates upon check in was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Henrietta P,
I am glad you enjoyed the sweet treats at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews