We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$121
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$126
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$142
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,859
193
79
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,859
193
79
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcandy factoryboutique hotelcoffee shopbeautiful hotelexposed brickthe riverexceeded our expectationsrotary lightsriverside parkupon checkwonderful staydowntown la crossedowntown lacrossein townbed was very comfortablestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautifully restored building that was comfortable and clean. Be sure to scrutinize your bill to ensure accuracy. Had additional charges from the bar added after the initial bill that had to be corrected. Then the next day, they double billed our credit card for one meal. It was fixed in the end, but only caught after we carefully reviewed everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 449kristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our stay was so relaxing at your beautiful hotel. Between the ambiance, the scrumptious food and drink, the location across from the riverfront, the fantastic rooftop bar area and the professionalism and graciousness of the staff we could not asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

robertkC9978YN,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback regarding our associates. I will be sure to share with my teams. We hope to see you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Charmant exceeded all our expectations of hospitality. From the amazing staff to the beautifully repurposed building to the decor of our room to the creative, delicious breakfast...all above and beyond!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

KenW,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the decor and our fabulous breakfast. It is certainly not a meal to miss. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful visit to La Crosse. The hotel was fabulous. Staff was so accommodating at every turn. The rooms are each unique. The restaurant for breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return—the chocolates upon check in was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Henrietta P,
I am glad you enjoyed the sweet treats at check in. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great place to stay when in La Crosse. They did a great job renovating a historic building. Nice rooms, good restaurant and good location for walking to anywhere downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgl723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

rgl723,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and consider us the best! Is is an honor.
Sean GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews