We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food”
Review of Gracie’s

Gracie’s
Ranked #97 of 212 Restaurants in La Crosse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Wonderful place to eat for a small whole in the wall! Gyros are the specialty, however, pita BLT's amazing! Great service!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

In a city full of Grills, fast food and pizza it is nice to have another option on ocassion. This resturant offers exactly that with a Greek and Mediterranean menu offers everything from old school gyros to bugers and even includes vegetarian and vegan options. Everything is delicious, but the desserts are truly heavenly! I recommend trying the Tiramisu at least once.

The atmosphere is quiet and cozy. Perfect for sitting down for a meal with a companion; whether they are an old friend or someone you are just getting to know now.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Captain Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped for lunch with the family. There were only 3 tables including us and it took 45 minutes to get our food. When it arrived, my wrap was a pita - oops. The Turkish coffee took nearly 30 minutes to arrive. My son's falafel pita was cold. We will not return.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here while doing a tour of the campus. I was really looking forward to authentic Greek food, and that just wasn't the case. The food was nothing special (the bun on one of the lunches was actually frozen). Our server was less than enthusiastic about taking care of us. She literally seemed happiest when we were leaving.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank hmrmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Ordered Chicken Noodle soup (homeade) but they forgot the chicken part....noodles and broth but still good.
Gyros - amazing! Ordered with no tomorrow (yuck) but still good. Really like the sauce. Nothing fancy but definitely worth stopping for.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gracie’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing