We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
230
44
16
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
44
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown attractions great location downtown within walking distance full size refrigerator kitchen area late check fire pit large room pull out couch great shower an excellent hotel extended stay lacrosse center short drive college visit two blocks breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Location is nice. It is downtown and near the river, and it's a quick drive to the campus. Love that there is an apartment-sized refrigerator. Breakfast food quality was good. We were able to bring our dog which was a big plus for our family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank kathrync567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our Home2 Suites Orlando International Drive South. We are ecstatic that our hotel made such a great impression on you. It is our privilege and honor to offer the best accommodations to our guests when staying with us. We sincerely appreciate that you stayed with us while visiting one of the universities in La Crosse and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was disappointed in the lack of staff both at check in and departure. Complimentary breakfast is very disappointing. Limited choices, didn't appear anyone was working the breakfast are. The location was good since I was there due to my sister being in the hospital. The hotel was close and that was nice. No place to pull up to unload luggage. It was pouring down rain, so I had to walk through the rain with my belongings and was totally soaked before I got into the hotel. Had to wait due to only one person working the desk. Tried to let them know about the lack of cleaniness of my room, but didn't want to wait a long time to do this. I would think with this being a new hotel they would do a better job of making sure the bathrooms didn't have bunches of hair from the previous guest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank cherylmG4926TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As you may know providing the highest level of service and accommodations are our number one priorities and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately.

Please allow me to apologise on behalf of the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse for your unsatisfactory experience. We are very sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as would be expected from a Hilton branded hotel.

From your comments I can see that you were unfamiliar with our brand and its offerings prior to you arriving. Although we do not offer a "hot" breakfast buffet we try to incorporate many options so that our guests can have a variety from one day to the next.

Included on our breakfast menu are several flavors of yogurt, fresh apples, oranges and bananas, hard-boiled eggs, and baked goods including white and wheat bread, English muffins, doughnuts, and bagels. We offer 3 types of cereals, healthy, sweet and staple cereal that many are familiar with such as Cheerios or Raisin Bran. We also offer a variety of specialty breakfast sandwiches and omelets such as our Western Style Ham & Cheese Frittata or our Applewood Bacon, Egg & Gouda on Ciabatta. Guests have the option of 2 juices, flavored mineral water, coffee, a variety of hot teas and of course hot chocolate. Home2 also has a make your own waffle station. The Hilton brand has a plethora of healthy and fun selections on our toppings station. Everything from granola, trail mix, fresh berries and frozen, chocolate chips, sugar, sprinkles, jellies, peanut butter, Nutella, butter and margarine.

Unfortunately, the hotel was never given a chance to correct the issues as you previously stated. Please know that I have shared your comments with my team and that every effort will be made to correct these deficiencies. Thank you again for the feedback regarding your stay with the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse. If you wish to further discuss the aforementioned concerns or have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Another enjoyable stay at the hotel. Accommodations always very nice. We love the kitchenette in the rooms. The complimentary breakfast is good, would love to see some pastries added to the selection. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank L2483TGconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to La Crosse. We appreciate your review of our Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse and look forward to having you back again the next time you visit La Crosse, WI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This Hilton is new and very clean. Our room and bathroom were spotless. We arrived early and as son as a room was ready they allowed us to check in. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was missing the extra sheet/blanket set and the staff member brought one to us right away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank HeleneBeisecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse. We know that our guests have many hotel options to choose from when staying in La Crosse, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service and if there should ever be a time that we fall short please do not hesitate to let us know how we can better improve your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Home2 Suites has a great location to walk to restaurants, the river, etc. The outdoor sitting with the fire pit looked inviting, although it was raining on our visit and it was not lit. The breakfast is mostly cold fast food with the exception of sausage gravy and biscuits. Our room was clean and very spacious. We had six other guests in our room with plenty of space. So why an "average" rating? The decorating reminded me of a dorm room. There was NO sense of style or decoration. Minimalist doesn't begin to describe this hotel. They need to hire a professional interior designer to make it feel warm and welcoming. Stark and bleak is fine for the local university, but not for a modern hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbukovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also sharing your review with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback and utilize each review to better our team and our property for our current and future guests. I am pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness of our guest rooms and our central location. I do apologise that our breakfast offerings were not to your expectations and that the design of our property caused undue duress during your stay. We agree with you that our complimentary breakfast, as an included part of your stay, is a vital component to having a great overall experience at the hotel. We can assure you that your feedback has been shared with our staff and with Hilton. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews