We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Best of the hotels stayed in recent times. From the time of reception to departure the experience was unparalleled. The staff was courteous and digital key so convenient. Fitness center, parking and pool were very useful. One of the newest hotel in the area, still the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank rrapheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Thank you also for sharing about your stay on TripAdvisor! With all the hotels that are now in La Crosse, WI it is truly great to know that you picked us and had such a great stay! Thank you again and I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to La Crosse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Location is nice. It is downtown and near the river, and it's a quick drive to the campus. Love that there is an apartment-sized refrigerator. Breakfast food quality was good. We were able to bring our dog which was a big plus for our family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank kathrync567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our Home2 Suites Orlando International Drive South. We are ecstatic that our hotel made such a great impression on you. It is our privilege and honor to offer the best accommodations to our guests when staying with us. We sincerely appreciate that you stayed with us while visiting one of the universities in La Crosse and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was disappointed in the lack of staff both at check in and departure. Complimentary breakfast is very disappointing. Limited choices, didn't appear anyone was working the breakfast are. The location was good since I was there due to my sister being in the hospital. The hotel was close and that was nice. No place to pull up to unload luggage. It was pouring down rain, so I had to walk through the rain with my belongings and was totally soaked before I got into the hotel. Had to wait due to only one person working the desk. Tried to let them know about the lack of cleaniness of my room, but didn't want to wait a long time to do this. I would think with this being a new hotel they would do a better job of making sure the bathrooms didn't have bunches of hair from the previous guest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank cherylmG4926TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As you may know providing the highest level of service and accommodations are our number one priorities and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately.

Please allow me to apologise on behalf of the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse for your unsatisfactory experience. We are very sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as would be expected from a Hilton branded hotel.

From your comments I can see that you were unfamiliar with our brand and its offerings prior to you arriving. Although we do not offer a "hot" breakfast buffet we try to incorporate many options so that our guests can have a variety from one day to the next.

Included on our breakfast menu are several flavors of yogurt, fresh apples, oranges and bananas, hard-boiled eggs, and baked goods including white and wheat bread, English muffins, doughnuts, and bagels. We offer 3 types of cereals, healthy, sweet and staple cereal that many are familiar with such as Cheerios or Raisin Bran. We also offer a variety of specialty breakfast sandwiches and omelets such as our Western Style Ham & Cheese Frittata or our Applewood Bacon, Egg & Gouda on Ciabatta. Guests have the option of 2 juices, flavored mineral water, coffee, a variety of hot teas and of course hot chocolate. Home2 also has a make your own waffle station. The Hilton brand has a plethora of healthy and fun selections on our toppings station. Everything from granola, trail mix, fresh berries and frozen, chocolate chips, sugar, sprinkles, jellies, peanut butter, Nutella, butter and margarine.

Unfortunately, the hotel was never given a chance to correct the issues as you previously stated. Please know that I have shared your comments with my team and that every effort will be made to correct these deficiencies. Thank you again for the feedback regarding your stay with the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse. If you wish to further discuss the aforementioned concerns or have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Another enjoyable stay at the hotel. Accommodations always very nice. We love the kitchenette in the rooms. The complimentary breakfast is good, would love to see some pastries added to the selection. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank L2483TGconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to La Crosse. We appreciate your review of our Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse and look forward to having you back again the next time you visit La Crosse, WI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This Hilton is new and very clean. Our room and bathroom were spotless. We arrived early and as son as a room was ready they allowed us to check in. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was missing the extra sheet/blanket set and the staff member brought one to us right away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank HeleneBeisecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse. We know that our guests have many hotel options to choose from when staying in La Crosse, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service and if there should ever be a time that we fall short please do not hesitate to let us know how we can better improve your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 20 in La Crosse
1,974 reviews
1.6 km away
Gundersen Hotel & Suites
Gundersen Hotel & Suites
#9 of 20 in La Crosse
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse

Address: 210 Jay Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: €85 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse adds a savvy vibe to a rich historic downtown setting. Visit and experience one of the world's greatest natural scenic treasures, the beautiful Mississippi River, just steps away. Enjoy the convenience of the city's best dining, shopping and entertainment or relax among hotel's contemporary design elements, created for your personal comfort and flexibility. Our unique studios and one bedroom suites feature moveable furniture to customize your stay and a fully stocked kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Get a fresh start with our complimentary 'Inspired Table' hot/cold healthy breakfast in our bright and spacious 'Oasis' lounge. Keep up productivity with our free hotel WiFi and handy Business Center with complimentary printing and 55-inch flat-screen HDTV. Energize your day in our Spin2 Cycle space with cardio equipment and free weights while washing a load of clothes in the adjacent laundry area. Grab a snack on the go in our own Home2MKT(R). Discover La Crosse, a diamond nestled between the river and bluffs, offering a vibrant area for exploration and activity. Walk to a performance at the Weber Center for the Arts, jog along the river, or grab a sweet treat at The Pearl Ice Cream Parlor. At the end of the day, prepare a delicious meal on one of our built-in gas grills or kick back next to our distinctive outdoor fire pit. Our home is your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing