We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
18
29
33
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
29
33
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews econo lodge room was clean nice budget hotel air conditioner was quiet allow dogs star hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast area new carpet fluffy pillows breakfast was delicious janesville area good nights sleep would stay here again free wifi fridge and microwave freeway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and had recently been refurbished, however there were a few "fit and finish" concerns. A slightly more affordable option than the other lodging choices in the area, especially during Badger home games. Did not try the breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I was torn on 3 stars vs. 4 for what this property is, then realized that this modest property is a solid choice if you're traveling with a pet (as we were), but a cut below if you're not (hence the 3-star for my fellow travelers in general). Our room was clean and modern, with updated sink/vanity, new molded-plastic shower/tub, and flat-screen TV. But, there was no front-desk pantry, just a couple of vending machines. The location and lot are utilitarian (not great "curb appeal"!), although there are thoughtful touches like nice foundational landscaping, benches, and a BBQ grill and picnic table. It is certainly convenient to the nearby Interstate. Our reservation was a little muddled but it worked out fine, and for us the extra charge for a pet was $10.
Also re value: Since there was a Wisconsin Badgers home game, our rate was like $180 bucks-plus in all. Way of the world, what the market will bear, but doesn't warm my heart re value.
One irksome note: This is one of the few properties I've stayed at in many years where they "cut off" the functionality of your key card the instant it approaches check-out time. I was loading the car, and my key card worked fine, until at 10:59 AM it ceased working (11 am checkout time). C'mon, really?

Room Tip: The low $10 fee for pets is an advantage.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Road_Dad_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very clean room, friendly staff, and close to the interstate. The air conditioner was quiet and worked efficiently. Just a few hundred feet from the Milwaukee Grille and a gas station 2 doors away. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel and staff were great. They didn’t charge a pet fee like we were charged the night before at another Quality Inn. Some of the customers were not very friendly and complained about us having a pet in the room. I guess if you see it is a pet friendly hotel then you should stay somewhere else if you hate animals.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank O8277EUsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Kudos to Myra & Chris !!! From the first phone call, everything was wonderful. Myra placed us in the "just right" room, and Chris held the door as we brought our luggage in. GPS lists this address as an EconoLodge, and it appears they've done some upgrading and remodeling. Seemed freshly painted, carpet was fairly new. Nothing fancy mind you, but we appreciated the fridge/micro & flat screen TV. Free wifi w/great signal. Pet friendly. Super comfortable beds with nice linens & lots of fat, fluffy pillows. Continental was standard & well stocked & tended. Not much counter space at the sink, but for the price, it's outstanding. Above what you'd expect for a 'budget" hotel !!! If you want something more upscale, there are plenty of hotels nearby for twice the price. Certainly OK for a quick overnight & will definitely be our first choice in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbrojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews