We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pulled pork sandwiches I’ve had!”

Barker's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best pulled pork sandwiches you will find anywhere. From KC to Memphis. The pork is cooked perfectly and the homemade slaw and bbq sauce on a pretzel bun put it over the top. The bison burger is outstanding as well topped with smoky cheddar and their bbq sauce. Don’t miss the hand cut fries! The service was even better than the food! Great people making great food!!

Thank mnfireftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

mnfireftr,
Thank you for the rave review! We appreciate the thoughtful feedback and we are so flattered. We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I eat here at least twice a week. It’s sort of a “Cheers” bar and grill for us! Great food and rotating selection of fine beers. See our friends here often.
Servers and managers are top drawer:)
Can’t go wrong here!

Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Brad J- thank you so much for the awesome review! We love you and Jen and all of your friends. Thanks so much for your support over the years!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good selection of smoked meats for sandwiches, or as a meal. Steaks looked good, but we sampled two burger choices and homemade fries. Really good, I might add. Lots of beverage choices including crafted beers.
Salads looked good as they were zipping by.

Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Douglas B,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I took our son and one of our grandsons for a birthday dinner. Our grandson is a lover of wings and he had a meal that perfectly met his desire for spice but was not too hot. Our son had a stuffed burger that was amazing for its flavor and was enough to satisfy even his appetite. Once again Barkers does a great job.

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Michael K,

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am glad you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Another great visit to our favorite wing joint. Just can’t beat the Creole Garlic and the Cajun dry rub was tasty as well. Also have super burgers. And a good selection of cold tap beer. Thanks to Emma, who was delightful and caring as our waitress!

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Paul A,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback on our wings, burgers, beer, and Emma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barker's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing