We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food but better”

Barker's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Saloon atmosphere in a old style building. Pastrami Rubens are my favorite and these are certainly one of the better ones. The Tyson burger with blackening seasoning and crumbled blue cheese was very flavorful. Solid craft brew selection. Fst and friendly service.

Thank Evilleroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreeSchieck, Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Evilleroadtrip, thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate both. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in here on a Wednesday for lunch. The food was fantastic! I had a buffalo burger and my daughter had a mushroom and cheddar burger with a side salad. Service was fast and friendly. We'll be visiting again.

Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreeSchieck, Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thomas K, Thank you for your business and the nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I had the California Burguer and it was prepared medium rare as requested. Service was very good.
Prices are convenient and the building is interestingly historic.

Thank proluna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreeSchieck, Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

proluna8, Thank you for the review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have been there a few times and have not been disappointed. The staff is courteous and the food came fresh and hot.

Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bruce,

Thanks so much for the five-star review. It is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Always good food. My favorite is the tuna melt and the French fries. Hubby had the Reuben which he always enjoys. There are lots of options for good draft beer which pairs well with the yummy wings. Service is good and staff is friendly. You won’t go wrong stopping in for lunch or dinner.

Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Geri C,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barker's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing