We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good burguer”

Barker's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I had the California Burguer and it was prepared medium rare as requested. Service was very good.
Prices are convenient and the building is interestingly historic.

Thank proluna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreeSchieck, Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

proluna8, Thank you for the review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have been there a few times and have not been disappointed. The staff is courteous and the food came fresh and hot.

Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Bruce,

Thanks so much for the five-star review. It is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Always good food. My favorite is the tuna melt and the French fries. Hubby had the Reuben which he always enjoys. There are lots of options for good draft beer which pairs well with the yummy wings. Service is good and staff is friendly. You won’t go wrong stopping in for lunch or dinner.

Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Geri C,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had friends that kept telling us about this great restaurant in Hudson and well, we finally made our way over from the cities. We were not disappointed! We were seated in a reasonable time, the staff was friendly and the ambiance was fun!

The menu was loaded with lots of choices! We however, got lost in several plates of wings! OMG! Hot, meaty and messy, just how eating wings should be! It was hard to pick a favorite...Cajun dry rub, garlic creole, black vinegar, smokehouse BBQ, they were all superb! Plus, when I say meaty, they were not tiny little wings you might get at other places. So a good value. We also loved the beer choices. And yes, we will back!!

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Lisa, thanks for the awesome review! We are so happy that you made the trip and we can't wait to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Best place in town for a burger and a beer. Long wait times for seating during popular eating times, so plan accordingly. Prices are good and I like to look at all the old pictures of Hudson that hang on the wall.

Thank C5733PKmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie H, General Manager at Barker's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Mike S,

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barker's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing