We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelhurst Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Clean rooms, a warm cozy shared area for warming up by the fire. Breakfast was ample. Plenty of parking even for folks with trailers. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. Towels were soft and clean. We will always stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We chose this B&B because of its location (close to Minocqua) and because they allow dogs (we have 2 Golden Retrievers). We visited over the Labor Day weekend. The property is very nicely located in the woods next to a major hiking/biking trail, but just a short drive to restaurants, shops, and attractions. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were staying with friends. One night there was a Badger game on and we didn't want to watch it in a bar so we purchased some beverages, stored them in the refrigerator provided for guests, and watched the game in their living room, with our dogs at our feet. It was perfect. And the food was amazing and bountiful. We ate until we couldn't eat any more. My boyfriend has dietary restrictions, which they graciously met. Our room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was spacious and modern. You could tell the owners genuinely enjoyed having us there and wanted to do whatever they could to make our stay pleasant. And the price can't be beat. $90 for 2 people with 2 dogs AND breakfast that's so big you don't need lunch?! Overall, I can't say enough nice things about this B&B. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great people, great breakfast, great house and beautiful property. They make you feel like your at home. They are dog lovers and welcome yours into this beautiful home. they have a great library of books on site that help make this a super relaxing place to vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We travelled from New York to visit our oldest daughter. We brought our two young teens with us. We weren't sure what to expect since we usually rent a home for vacation, but our stay was wonderful! These ladies treated us like family. The house was immaculate and breakfast was a gourmet feast. So happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeingthecountry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews