We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not interested in accommodating guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stay here annually to visit our son at summer camp. This place is the 2nd best place to stay in Hayward in terms of quality but has always been priced similarly to the top hotel. We stay here because it is difficult to get a room during parent visiting weekend.

That being said we made this reservation a full year in advance, including making a request for a rollaway. We arrived a year later (July 2011) and were given a non smoking room (by request a year in advance) which reeked of recent and repeated cigarette smoke. The smell was so thick that it was difficult to breathe and it made everything stink. When I requested a different room, I was told that there were none left. When I asked the front desk person where the rollaway was, he shrugged and said it was first come first served.

I reminded him the I WAS THE FIRST as I made my reservation for a smoke free room with rollaway a FULL YEAR AGO. He could not have cared less.

The room was disgusting, the service was terrible and nasty, the breakfast was non existent as the power went out in the breakfast room, all for $125-a terrible value and one that I will avoid anyway I can.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here when in Hayward for a family wedding celebration. It was also the same weekend as the International Lumberjack competition so it was very busy in town. The room was clean and standard size for a double queen. The restaurant was your average continental that also included waffles. The desk staff were courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Booked a room as part of a block for a wedding in July. The wedding reception was on-site. BEAUTIFUL, spacious room with king bed and TV, bathroom in the center,( large shower/tub with curved curtain) and sofa bed with another TV on the other side of the room. Free internet in room and lobby. Comfy beds. AC could freeze you out even if you're a "warm" person. Friend said the sofa bed was fine. Like having a 2 room suite without a door. Micro/Fridge,hairdryer/coffee pot. Very pleasant and accomodating staff. Large bar area with games and pool tables, attached to sit down restaurant. Happy hour with 1/2 price drinks. Sit down breakfast in the restaurant was very good. My friend had their 6 oz steak with eggs, that she swears was more like 10-12 oz. Cooked perfectly. Their "free breakfast" in another area of the hotel, not so good. Pretty basic. Some sweet rolls and muffins, juice, yogurt, etc.,Their waffle iron blew the circuits. No bacon/sausage. We decided to eat at the sit down restaurant instead and then got a couple of muffins (from the free breakfast) for the room for lunch. Based on the rest of the hotel, was kind of surprised at the sparse breakfast. Nice sized indoor pool with about a 4-5 person hot tub. Shower in ladies room (assume the men's room is the same). Clean. Close to Hayward activities and food. 2 stories with NO elevator. Overall, very happy with our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Let them know you want 1st floor, or you'll be walking up stairs with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast tickets are not much. Would definately stay again !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Flat Creek Inn has very clean, nicely decorated country style rooms. Good beds, too. The restaurant was woodsy/country with a big rock fireplace stained glass and very good food at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed staying here. Also had a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi with glass all around. Looked very nice & inviting, but we did not take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doolittlespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
191 reviews
1.8 km away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
23 reviews
0.9 km away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
#14 of 15 in Hayward
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
39.6 km away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
0.8 km away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn & Suites

Address: 10290 Highway 27 South, Hwy 27 S & Cty Rd B, Hayward, WI 54843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: €84 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 66The newly renovated Flat Creek Inn & Suites, Hayward is your complete Northwoods destination. All 66 rooms are non-smoking and feature refrigerators, microwaves, hairdryers, iron sets, coffee makers, and complimentary wireless internet. Relax in our beautiful indoor swimming pool and spa, or enjoy our restaurant, The Flat Creek Eatery and Saloon. Experience the best happy hour in town with a game of pool. Our Convention Center offers event space for up to 400 people with full onsite catering. The convention center host banquets, meetings and weddings. We offer adult swim after 9pm. We offer a free pass to snap fitness for our guests located just 1 mile from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flat Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Inn And Suites
Flat Creek Hotel Hayward
Ramada Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing