We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay when you're in Green Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

HI all,
Recently completed a three month project in Green Bay and am certain that if I ever go back, I'll stay at the Airport Wingate. The acommodations were more than adequate-- I actually like their matress better than my Sterns & Foster high dollar number at home. The staff were VERY attentive to detail and always a pleasure to talk with. The breakfast was much more than expected and always fresh. The last three weeks my wife came up with me and was also pleasantly surprised. I was afraid when booking that noise from the airport would be a problem when working on reports in my room. Most of the planes are small to mid size craft and noise was Never an issue... I give this hotel 5 stars based on Value, Acommodations, Amenities, Cleanliness & Friendlyness!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 859 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Just immaculate. Only 10 minutes from Lambeau Field. Good hot continental breakfast . Great service and freindly assistance. Can not think of anything bad (or even mediocre about this place). Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveLandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We booked a king room through expedia, but when we opened our door, the room was two double beds. When we went to the front desk, the clerk, Ashley, was extremely apologetic. Because there were no more standard king rooms left, she upgraded our stay to a whirlpool suite. We appreciated her concern, sincerity, and willingness to please the client and will stay here again because the situation was handled with such professionalism.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COHMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel once a year over the last 7 years. I always encounter very friendly staff members, clean rooms, and comfy beds. Yes being next to an airport you might hear a plane, but 2 planes in one night versus 2 planes a minute is "quiet" to me. The rooms are spacious and every room has comfy seating other than the bed and a desk with good chair as well. Perfect sized microwave and compact fridge...don't forget coffee maker. Bathrooms work well and I don't mind the fan. First time I stayed b/c of proximity...now I stay b/c I know exactly what to expect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktmccb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This was my second stay. I was pleased with the first one, but I saw room for improvement during this one.

I attempted to reserve my room via Internet, but it did not work, so I used the phone - this meant I had to pay more for my room. No big deal - it was only $5-6 more. I had such a pleasant stay the first time, the price did not matter. And let me say upfront: I would stay here again, especially if I have an early flight as it is next to the airport.

The front desk is very friendly - as was my experience in 2008. The breakfast is good: a variety of breads and cereals plus good scrambled eggs and sausages. The room is very basic, but larger than usual. Nice Neutrogena items on the vanity in the bathroom. But it was so cold. The room has an automatic thermostat thats supposedly goes off when you leave the room and comes on when you return. I could not turn it up any higher. It goes on and off all night. I survived, but some people might find this annoying. Also, both of the cardboard cups in the room were not meant for hot beverages, which was weird.

While the bed seemed clean, one of the pillows smelled as though someone else had used it. Perhaps changing the pillow was overlooked?

There is room for improvement here. It feels too basic. Maybe some water bottles in the fridge, porcelain coffee mugs and high quality sheets. Fresher smelling hallways.

Everything else is fine. I like this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worker_bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
9.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-5539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: €70 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing