We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$86
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay East(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay West(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay Motel(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
166
178
136
82
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
178
136
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolpool arearoom was cleangreat for kidsfront desk staffenjoyed our staypull out couchyogurtin townstaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againfree breakfastnice staylambeau fieldjacuzzimotelpackers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I chose Microtel because I had previously visited a friend who was there as a guest, and I fell in love with their pool. Now apparently they don't allow guests in their pool, and heaven forbid it if you did not realize that the rule had changed! Not only that we were harassed about being "too loud", when there were extremely loud St. Patrick's parties happening on the same floor as us, to the point they were spilling out into the halls. We ended up having to leave the hotel for awhile to avoid being harrassed. But the worst thing in my opinion was at checkout, after having asked them for my $100 deposit back, because yes in this world there are still people without debit cards, the manager or whoever was in charge went upstairs to check my room. He called down to the front desk, and after the desk clerk hung up I asked if everything was ok? Her response was to tell me I guess so, although the rooms is messy, so feel lucky you get your deposit. At this point I grew very angry although I did not say anything at the time, because I knew it would not be worth it. Other than the bed not being made and maybe some little bits of paper or something on the floor, we had cleaned up our room! The towels were in a neat pile ready to be picked up. We tied up the garbage bag, and disposed of anything else. Part of the cost of staying at a hotel is paying for the rooms to be cleaned afterwards. I was unaware that Microtel requires you to clean your rooms before you check out!!!! To make a guest feel crappy for not doing maid service on their own room is terrible customer relations!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank snowflakeandwreckage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

I apologize you seemed to encounter some issues during your stay. It sounds as though your main issue was the 'pool for guest use only' meaning that hotel guests are not allowed to have additional visitors (i.e. unregistered guests) utilizing the pool area. We certainly don't mean for any misunderstanding with our guests, however, so that all guests may enjoy the pool we do not allow additional visitors and/or those not registered to use the facilities. We certainly would not want a guest to feel harassed. We do understand many guests today do not have credit/debit cards which is while we accept cash with deposits, as many hotels do not even rent to guests not having a credit card. Again, I apologize for any issues with your stay. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The bed were extremely comfortable but the room was not clean. When they came in and cleaned they did not fill the tissue or give any additional toiletries and they did not actually clean the room. They just made the bed and refold the towels they provide as tub rugs. The fridge was dirty and noisy as well. The staff that I spoke with was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Lisa -
Thank you so much for staying with the Microtel Inn & Suites of Green Bay. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable night sleep in the bed. I apologize we seemed to of failed and other areas. We appreciate your letting us know of issues so we may review the comments with our staff for improvements. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Overall, motel was nice. Pleasant staff. Ample amenities. Good simple breakfast. Comfortable room. Low noise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SuperiorSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our stay and taking time for the review. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Check in was quick and easy. When we got into the hall of our room we could hear dogs barking. As we walked down the hall closer to our room we realized they were next to our room. We waited in our room for 10 minutes to see if the owners were going to quiet them down but it didn't happen. We went down to the front desk and the gal working was accommodating in getting us switched to another room. We will go back and stay at this location. This was our second stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Karen -
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs and making your stay enjoyable. We are pet friendly and certainly want to be sure all guests have a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews