We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay West(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Green Bay East(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Green Bay(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Motel(Green Bay)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor House(Green Bay)
US$136
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
81
54
34
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
54
34
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme suitebiscuits and gravythemed roomstub toilet areaplanes take off and landhardwood floorsdeviled eggsfamily suitelarge jacuzzipeace and quietbreakfast potatoesoffice chairhot tubpark and flyclose to the airporthallway noiseoneida casino
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Comfortable rooms and, perhaps, the best complimentary breakfast buffet in any motel of this class. But -- especially on weekends, Fridays > Sundays -- the place is overriden by youngsters jumping on the floor above you, running through the halls in front of you, having fun but making lots of noise. If this is ok with you, stay here by all means! But if you're an adult who relishes a bit more peace and quiet, this isn't where you'll want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce-and-Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGB, Front Office Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found your room comfortable and that you really liked our complimentary breakfast during your stay with us. If your looking for a quieter room, you can always ask for a room on second floor away from the pool, they tend to be quieter. Hopefully, we'll get to see you again the next time you're in Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Room was very clean, bed was great, breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel, waffles, cereal,toast, danish....ya, add cheese omlets, and potatoes, and oatmeal...now we have a breakfast! Pool and hot tub were good, hot tub could use a little more pressure in the jets! Great restaurants within walking distance! A little noise in the halls on Saturday night, but it was St. Patricks Day! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGB, Front Office Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary breakfast. Cleanliness is a top priority at this property and we are located close to some great restaurants, as well as the airport, and the casino. I'm excited that we'll get to see you again the next time you're in Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Best Buy started a fire in our oven and we ditched our house quick. It is close and had a pool. The front desk offered the same prices as online booking companies, but the plus of going in person was that she found us the Family Suite which was actually cheaper than getting 2 adjoining rooms. GREAT customer service!

One bedroom had a King, the other had 2 Queens, there was a kitchenette and a nice sized living area with a large sectional. Table seating for 8, could have fit more. The bathroom was a bit small, but worked for the 5 of us, thanks to the bathrooms with showers down by the pool.

The beds: moderately firm but lofty and very comfy. The pillows could have used an upgrade, though. Towels were soft. Clean, recently renovated property. There were some spots on the walls where it looked like someone had spit or sprayed liquid, though.

Pool was warm but not too warm, the hot tub could get a little warm at times. Neither overwhelmed us with chemicals. The breakfast was standard but adequate with waffle bar (chocolate chips, sprinkles, whipped cream and 6 different syrups), oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, and mini cheese omlettes. There were also cold cereals, eggs, and fruit. Coffee was well-stocked but not great. There is, however, an amazing little family coffee shop (Crystal Coffee) across the street!

This property is adjacent to the airport but not on their property. It was fun to watch the planes take off and land, and also all the plows and salting sprayers during the snowstorm. Only one or two planes were loud enough for us to really notice them.

Negatives: A cheap semi driver parked in the storage property behind this hotel our first night. Winter in Wisconsin had his truck kicking in every 5-7 minutes or so ALL NIGHT, and it was loud enough to interrupt our sleep.

There were also a few people who must have been vaping in their rooms, but we could only smell that in the hallway and not in our actual room.

If I could have given this a 4 1/2 review, I would have, but the customer service, value, and extreme comfort of the beds got it up to a 5. This property has a number of themed rooms with jacuzzi tubs, and we are considering going back just to get one of these.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot would be quieter if you don't like the airplane noise. Try for a themed room!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JmeG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGB, Front Office Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that in your time of need we were able to help you out and offer you the best price and a room that accommodated your families needs. I'm happy to hear that you really liked the comfort of our beds and our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you come in to try one of our theme suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Hotel J was a great value and price. It was close to many major attractions. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was only ok. The staff was very courteous and kind. I wpuld definitely stay there again on a trip to Green Bay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cquall103449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGB, Front Office Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the price of our hotel. Cleanliness is our top priority and we are very lucky to have such great staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I would give this review a higher rating except for the breakfast. The waffle bar didn't have sugar free syrup like most places that I've stayed have. They had biscuits and gravy but no bacon or sausage. Not much selection of bakery items. The juice bar had the apple juice out of order and the orange juice was watery and awful. The breakfast was much better the last time I was here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGB, Front Office Manager at Hotel J Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your review with our breakfast staff in hopes that we make some improvements. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Green Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews