We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
299
92
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
92
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking great location convention center under cover river view within walking distance complimentary breakfast is sliding door downtown location in town would stay here again free bus restaurants and bars excellent hotel common areas top floor the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Green Bay on a 3 day getaway and stayed here based or the reviews.

It's "Downtown" right on the river. We reserved a king bed room and while checking in asked to be somewhere quiet. They upgraded us to a king suite on the 7th floor with a river view.

The room was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The only things I found odd were the desk chair was not comfortable at all, and the shower although tall enough for my 6'2" frame, seems to be designed to guarantee water splashes out on the floor.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had plenty of variety for both of us.

We'll be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. I do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

In Green Bay to visit family and had an excellent room with extremely comfortable bedding and mattress. Nicely appointed room and good breakfast. Also enjoyed our view of the river. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Luann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. We value all feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel definitely has it's act together. From the speed and ease of checking in and out, the sumptuous breakfasts, the super comfy beds, fresh warm cookies in the afternoon, to the willing, accurate information given on anything from local attractions to transportation needs, we were taken care of in a very professional, homey way.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank curlygirlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We do value all feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways we can improve. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff took good care of you. I do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Enjoyed our mini vacation to Green Bay. Once a Wisconsinite always a Wisconsinite! Easy walking distance to many establishments. Had a great dinner at Saint Brendans Inn. Will revisit Green Bay next year, our favorite place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Starrs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Saint Brendan's Inn is a local favorite, I'm glad you found them as well. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The rooms were extremely clean with fresh crisp bedding. Friendly happy smiling service. Parking lot well lite, clean and accessible. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn. Green Bay is a friendly town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBHX_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent visit with us. We pride ourselves on great hospitality, and I'm pleased to see that you were able to experience that first hand!

Tara Sullivan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews