We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed for 3 days and would have stayed longer, but a Packer Game was in town. Because it was Christmas, this motel did not balloon its prices for Christmas Eve. This is a family friendly motel.

The rooms are smaller than the chain motels, but make up for the size with cleanliness.

The attached resturant was the best food and the prices were extremely reasonable.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Green Bay, so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
40
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here for a Packer game, we booked three rooms beside one another. The hotel was everything that was mentioned here. 10-15 minute walk to Lambeau Field. Friendly staff, clean room, parking right outside your room and a tasty restaurant. The room had a fridge and microwave in it which was a unexpected bonus. Very easy to get to. Just a great choice when in Green Bay. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was my second stay at this motel. I am very pleased with the accomodations and value. There is a very nice family oriented restaurant associated with this motel which I have used both times.

Room Tip: This seems to be a nice well run small local business, not a all like the kind of phony corporate st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldyetcurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bay Motel in Green Bay as part of a fall color-viewing trip. While we usually stay in lodging that has a national chain affiliation as they offer some degree of familiarity, we have been developing a tradition of staying in unique properties for our annual fall color getaway. We selected the Bay Motel after reading the other reviews on Trip Advisor and after calling to find out their rates.

We stayed on a Thursday night, and with a AAA discount for the two of us it came to just $41.40 plus tax. Check-in was quick, and the clerk was very friendly.

As noted elsewhere in the other reviews, the motel is an older (built in 1958) style with parking outside the individual room. This, along with pleasant weather during the time we were there, made for some nice opportunity to chat with other guests who were staying in rooms close to ours. The room itself was somewhat smaller than most but was definitely adequate. Everything, while somewhat dated in style, was in excellent condition and extremely clean. The king-sized bed was very soft and provided outstanding sleep quality. The air conditioning unit appeared relatively new and maintained an even temperature, and it also had a small refrigerator. We thought an interesting touch was the old wall-mounted radio selector dial and volume for a speaker in the ceiling...while it seemed that elevator music was the only available option we were fascinated by it and added to the character of the place! The bathroom was small and had its original decor but was in outstanding condition for its age. A shower stall was the only option, at least in our room.

The motel is conveniently located about a mile from Lambeau Field and about a mile east of US-41; the Mason St. (Wisconsin Highway 54) exit from US-41 provides the easiest access. A restaurant is attached to the motel office and served huge breakfast portions at a reasonable price. As motel guests my wife and I were each given a $2.50 coupon for the motel restaurant, so you'll end up with a night's stay and a more complete breakfast for less than a night and continental breakfast at other economy lodging options in the area. We'll be back if we make a trip to the Green Bay area in the future!

Room Tip: While all rooms appeared to be similar in style, size, and amenities, at least judging from exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahoduluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, WI
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I love the restaurant, the staff, and the retro rooms. It's also a deal and close to a steal. Why pay more and get less? The Bay is the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
617 reviews
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
217 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
4.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
807 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motel

Property: Bay Motel
Address: 1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#19 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Motel offers clean and comfortable lodging on Green Bay's Southwest side. Located just one mile from Lambeau Field, our 53 rooms are conveniently located for quick and easy access to many of Green Bay's most popular attractions. Excellent Dining - While at the Bay, be sure to enjoy a relaxing meal in our spacious dining room featuring a warm, distinctive, family atmosphere. We're known throughout Northeast Wisconsin for our homestyle cooking and friendly service. Feel at Home - Everything we do at the Bay is geared to give you the feeling of home and the attention you deserve. For more details, please feel free to browse around. Contact us with any questions and make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing