We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
148
31
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
31
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisehotel faceswalk in showerbarn doorhilton honors membersmultiple devicesnumbered roomthe check in processguest laundryimportant guestsclean roomsmany optionsindoor poolcommon areashotel is conveniently locatedstay again when in the areamajor highway
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This place seemed nice once you walked in, but the experience changed very fast once I got up the the front desk. I had emailed the manager many times before to make sure all of the rooms were correct for our stay (we had over 10 rooms for 3 nights)...and things were still messed up. Very unprofessional workers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tammy8580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasminejankoski, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello Tammy,
I'm sorry you feel your expectations weren't met by us. We did try out best to accommodate your group despite many last minute changes during a very busy week for us. If you have anything else you wish to discuss about your stay here or what we could have done to make it better please contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed one night at the Hampton in Fond Du Lac, WI on a weekend trip to the Wisconsin Dells. This is a beautiful new hotel. We had a room on the second floor, on the back side of the hotel. I would recommend asking for a room on the back side as there is a busy interstate right across from the front of the hotel. It was completely quiet, no road noise at all. This is a very modern hotel that has the traveler in mind. Each piece of furniture has a charging station on it somewhere, which is wonderful for families with multiple devices. The king side bed and pillows were very comfortable, as was the chaise lounge in the room. There was also a desk and chair in the room. The bathroom was great. Instead of a bathtub, there was a double walk in shower. Amazing! The breakfast was the standard fare, but there was ample room to sit and enjoy. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be glad to use it on a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Junusebopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

new hotel, clean and neat. Very convenient to visit EAA @ Oshkosh. Easy access to Hwy 41. We had a room on back side of the hotel, so absolutely no road noise! Several restaurants around the area to choose from. Breakfast was good as usual at Hamptons. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gregoryv946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

An efficient and good motel; easy access to internet, airport, and shopping areas; multiple restaurants accessible with short drive; clean, well-maintained; friendly and competent staff. Except during the EAA Airventure week, prices are reasonable and comparable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

we stayed 2 nights for oshkosh air show, found hotel clean. everyone there except hotel manager was good, Manager did not have time for our question or requests as she told us she was very busy with other important guests. I guess we were just common riff raff to her. her name is Jasmine, and a colder manager would be hard to find, come on Hilton, find someone capable of doing the job for you, an representing hiltons brand better than a hotel 6.

Room Tip: do not accept a road side room, very, very noisy all night.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fjung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineGMHAMPTON, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
I'm so sorry to hear that you felt slighted during your stay here. It is my main priority to address any guest issues and customer service is our focus. If you should want to talk more about the issues you faced while you were please don't hesitate to contact me.
Jasmine Jankoski
General Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fond du Lac
77 N. Pioneer Rd
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
T: 920-933-6767
F: 920-933-6768

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews