We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B in beautiful Door County!”
Review of The Juniper Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Juniper Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Fish Creek B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband and I were given a wonderful gift of a weekend at The Juniper Inn in Door County. We have never stayed at a B&B before so we didn't know what to expect. The house was gorgeous. Very clean and well maintaned. Chris and Karen were very attentive and were helpful giving us directions and recomendations. The room (Evergreen) was HUGE. It had a nice sitting area, deck that overlooked the bluff and a bathtub that could fit a family of 6. Well not 6 maybe, but two for sure! The breakfast both mornings was AWESOME! They had a ton of movies to choose from and a nice book selection. The bluff was so beautiful to look at. The street was quiet yet close to Hightway F and 42. Highly reocmmend this wonderful place to stay. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Evergreen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4boyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

It was great to meet you both and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Juniper Inn. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, it is a good way to start out the day before exploring the beauty of Door County. You will have to visit us again! Best wishes from the Juniper Inn.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We found The Juniper Inn on the Internet for a last minute long weekend in Door County. We could not have found a better place to stay. Chris was so welcoming and friendly. The food was amazing. We made friends there that we hope to see again. This could have only have happened because of the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere at The Juniper. We will definitely stay again! Our only regret is that we were not able to meet Karen, who was visiting her parents......next time!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bets4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Hello Betsy and Dennis,
I'm sad I missed meeting you both. Chris, my husband mentioned that you both were such a delight. Thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and I hope to meet you both on your next trip up to the Door County peninsula! ~Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We just wanted to getaway and relax. It was a couple of miles off state highway 42, so it was quiet , with a beautiful view of wild lands, but close enough not to inconvenience you from getting to places of interest. The host was very friendly and accommodating, and the facilities top notch. It was our first trip to Door County and if we return we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Juniper Inn and had a relaxing weekend getaway. This is a perfect setting for a quiet stay in Door County. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We look forward to your return so that you can keep exploring the beauty of Door County. Thank you.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this B & B! Beautiful setting in the woods between Ephraim and FishCreek. The breakfast was delicious and the stay was absolutely relaxing. I enjoyed sitting in the screened porch watching the wildlife. I'm looking forward to staying here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LexijKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Juniper Inn. It is the perfect setting to stay and relax while exploring the beauty of Door County. The screened porch is the favorite for many of our guests who visit. I am pleased you and Lori enjoyed our breakfast and had a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again at the Juniper Inn, a stay destination for any season. Thanks.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Juniper Inn was wonderful - Chris, the innkeeper, was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Awesome breakfasts and husband still raving about the coffee! Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 800ashleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for the "wonderful" review. It was a pleasure having you stay at the Juniper Inn for a few days. We hope to see you back in Door County soon! Thanks again.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
4.4 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
246 reviews
3.1 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
5.5 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
277 reviews
5.2 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
5.6 km away
White Gull Inn
White Gull Inn
#2 of 5 in Fish Creek
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juniper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juniper Inn

Address: 9432 Maple Grove Rd, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9477
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Creek
Price Range: €114 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Inn was honored to be named by Fodor's as a Door County "hotel favorite" in March 2013. The Inn is located just down the road from Peninsula State Park. The Inn's tranquil, rural setting and lovely views offer guests the perfect place to kick off their shoes and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing