We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
56
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunflower room off the beaten path private balcony other guests charming b b breakfast was delicious door county rooms are spacious each morning would stay again peninsula state park short drive whirlpool tub meadows christopher ephraim snowshoeing
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We just wanted to getaway and relax. It was a couple of miles off state highway 42, so it was quiet , with a beautiful view of wild lands, but close enough not to inconvenience you from getting to places of interest. The host was very friendly and accommodating, and the facilities top notch. It was our first trip to Door County and if we return we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Juniper Inn and had a relaxing weekend getaway. This is a perfect setting for a quiet stay in Door County. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We look forward to your return so that you can keep exploring the beauty of Door County. Thank you.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this B & B! Beautiful setting in the woods between Ephraim and FishCreek. The breakfast was delicious and the stay was absolutely relaxing. I enjoyed sitting in the screened porch watching the wildlife. I'm looking forward to staying here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LexijKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Juniper Inn. It is the perfect setting to stay and relax while exploring the beauty of Door County. The screened porch is the favorite for many of our guests who visit. I am pleased you and Lori enjoyed our breakfast and had a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again at the Juniper Inn, a stay destination for any season. Thanks.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Juniper Inn was wonderful - Chris, the innkeeper, was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Awesome breakfasts and husband still raving about the coffee! Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 800ashleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for the "wonderful" review. It was a pleasure having you stay at the Juniper Inn for a few days. We hope to see you back in Door County soon! Thanks again.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the Juniper Inn and it was a wonderful experience!! The room was immaculately clean, the property was gorgeous and Mark, the innkeeper was terrific. We enjoyed chatting over the delicious breakfast and getting to know Mark and some of the other guests. One of our favorite things about the Juniper Inn was that breakfast was available anytime between 8 - 10 am allowing us to sleep in a bit on our mini-vacation. Mark is very knowledgeable about Door County and can give you suggestions of things to do and places to eat, especially if it's your first visit to the Door. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were very pleased with our room, stay and host. The breakfast offerings were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Mark, the innkeeper, was a gracious host. Sorry to say the property is for sale and may change hands in the near future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews