We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of The Juniper Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Juniper Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Fish Creek B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Juniper Inn was wonderful - Chris, the innkeeper, was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Awesome breakfasts and husband still raving about the coffee! Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 800ashleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for the "wonderful" review. It was a pleasure having you stay at the Juniper Inn for a few days. We hope to see you back in Door County soon! Thanks again.

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the Juniper Inn and it was a wonderful experience!! The room was immaculately clean, the property was gorgeous and Mark, the innkeeper was terrific. We enjoyed chatting over the delicious breakfast and getting to know Mark and some of the other guests. One of our favorite things about the Juniper Inn was that breakfast was available anytime between 8 - 10 am allowing us to sleep in a bit on our mini-vacation. Mark is very knowledgeable about Door County and can give you suggestions of things to do and places to eat, especially if it's your first visit to the Door. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were very pleased with our room, stay and host. The breakfast offerings were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Mark, the innkeeper, was a gracious host. Sorry to say the property is for sale and may change hands in the near future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We went to Door County for the 3 nights and stayed in the Sunflower Room.
The Inn and our room was immaculate and appeared fresh and newly renovated. The air-conditioning is set at a preset temperature which was remarkably cool enough for me. I am always warm and need to be cool to sleep. The wi-fi was good. I believed the location could not be more perfect for visiting all parts of Door County, not on the main drag, but easy to find once you have been there once.
We had a great view from the balcony. It was ever so quiet and serene
The breakfast, although quite minimal, was tasty and filling. I had coffee, homemade muffins, and some of their fruit soup. I liked the fruit soup.
The host, Mark, was very kind and informative.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank sebchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are ever so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Jupiter Inn is light, clean, airy. It was built specifically to be a B&B with the host's private residence attached. The common rooms are large and comfortable but with a sitting area in our room and a private balcony, we only used the common areas at breakfast. We sat on our private balcony evenings with a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers and looked out on quiet woods and fields.

Room Tip: In summer the two rooms with the private balconies are very nice to sit on and look out over the cou...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisako2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your private deck. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
4.4 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
250 reviews
3.1 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
855 reviews
5.5 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
280 reviews
7.6 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
5.2 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juniper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juniper Inn

Address: 9432 Maple Grove Rd, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9477
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Creek
Price Range: €113 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Inn was honored to be named by Fodor's as a Door County "hotel favorite" in March 2013. The Inn is located just down the road from Peninsula State Park. The Inn's tranquil, rural setting and lovely views offer guests the perfect place to kick off their shoes and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing