We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$233
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$188
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Park-View(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
US$367
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagle Harbor Inn(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sitting areaoff the beaten pathbreakfast was excellentother guestsdoor countyscreened in porchrooms are spaciouseach morningwould stay againmy husband and ipeninsula state parkevergreenmeadowsephraiminternettowns
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the Juniper Inn and it was a wonderful experience!! The room was immaculately clean, the property was gorgeous and Mark, the innkeeper was terrific. We enjoyed chatting over the delicious breakfast and getting to know Mark and some of the other guests. One of our favorite things about the Juniper Inn was that breakfast was available anytime between 8 - 10 am allowing us to sleep in a bit on our mini-vacation. Mark is very knowledgeable about Door County and can give you suggestions of things to do and places to eat, especially if it's your first visit to the Door. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were very pleased with our room, stay and host. The breakfast offerings were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Mark, the innkeeper, was a gracious host. Sorry to say the property is for sale and may change hands in the near future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We went to Door County for the 3 nights and stayed in the Sunflower Room.
The Inn and our room was immaculate and appeared fresh and newly renovated. The air-conditioning is set at a preset temperature which was remarkably cool enough for me. I am always warm and need to be cool to sleep. The wi-fi was good. I believed the location could not be more perfect for visiting all parts of Door County, not on the main drag, but easy to find once you have been there once.
We had a great view from the balcony. It was ever so quiet and serene
The breakfast, although quite minimal, was tasty and filling. I had coffee, homemade muffins, and some of their fruit soup. I liked the fruit soup.
The host, Mark, was very kind and informative.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank sebchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are ever so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Jupiter Inn is light, clean, airy. It was built specifically to be a B&B with the host's private residence attached. The common rooms are large and comfortable but with a sitting area in our room and a private balcony, we only used the common areas at breakfast. We sat on our private balcony evenings with a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers and looked out on quiet woods and fields.

Room Tip: In summer the two rooms with the private balconies are very nice to sit on and look out over the countryside. They face east however, so be sure to pull your shades at night if you don't want to wake up early when the sun rises!
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisako2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your private deck. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We only wish we had discovered The Juniper Inn years ago. We loved our stay. Beautiful inn, great location, quiet, lovely room (we had The Red Maple Room); wonderful service. Our innkeeper Mark was friendly, informative and attentive and a good cook (great breakfast.) We'll be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madelines311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at The Juniper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your kind thoughts. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews