We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I was very please with my stay at Parkwood Lodge. The room was newly renovated and very nice. On the first floor, I had a back view of a park like setting. Lovely. Everything in the room was in good shape. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Very friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kokoro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I live in Fish Creek, but often rent rooms here when friends and family come into town. We love the pool and the great location. Rooms are always so clean! I also often have business friends stay here too when they are visiting and they love being in the center of the county and so close to so many things.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tneire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Due to low volume we were upgraded to a newly renovated room for the same price ( we asked to be upgraded). It smelled brand new and everything from floor to ceiling, including the shower was new! The indoor pool was large and the hot tub was very relaxing after biking 10 miles in Penisula State Park!! It was a very nice hotel room and I'd definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tara25rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lodge is across from middle of Peninsula State Park. We had the best room overlooking the back lawn and woods, not other buildings. It was so peaceful and camp-like. Close enough to split our time between Fish Creek and Ephraim, but not part of the crazy busy town life.

Room Tip: From room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We agree that our location is pretty special! Close to things, but far enough away to get away from the crowds! We hope to see you back again! - Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have been going to Door Peninsula since 2008. This is the first time we stayed at Parkwood Lodge. We chose this location due to the proximity to Peninsula State Park where a large portion of the group we were traveling with were camping. We were able to ride bikes in to the park. We had two rooms, both with kitchen. The kitchen had a decent size fridge, much larger than a dorm fridge, with a small freezer that we were able to put all of our meat for the week in. The rooms were roomy and had everything we needed including decent internet, cable and a dvd player. There was enough room to put 5 bikes by the slider inside the room with the sofa sleeper in use. The showers were great! Hot water and good pressure. We liked how the bathroom sink was in the main area so someone could be showering or using the toilet while another was using the sink or mirror. We read reviews about hard beds so we brought a good memory foam pad for our bed, which worked great. We would have been miserable without it as I have pain issues, but I would take a firm bed and add a memory foam pad over a saggy bed any time. The kids slept fine (3 teens) wherever they landed. The rooms were clean, but dated and smelled like mildew, but everything in Door Peninsula is like that. We just washed all clothing when we got home even if it was clean. It was a non-issue and everywhere we have stayed has been like that. The property is in the process of renovation. We stayed in the old portion because we needed the king size bed. The indoor pool was great for rainy days and late night fun. The staff is super friendly. Our only complaint was that the master bedroom did not have an a/c unit, it was in the main area. We complained at the office and they gave us a fan for the window which made it very comfortable as nights are almost always cool. However, we would prefer a/c in the room. Overall, we would stay here again and would recommend this location for families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4RealinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
4.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
842 reviews
9.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
3 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
9.2 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
82 reviews
9.6 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: €81 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin near the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. The hotel has a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and family reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing