We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
US$249
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Bay Motel(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
69
66
40
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
66
40
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittennis courtsboard gamespeninsula state parkgrills and picnic tablesdoor countywoodsy feelindoor poolremodeled roomslaminate flooringstaff was friendly and accommodatingshort stayhot tubdouble queennice weekenddorm fridgesink mirror
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I live in Fish Creek, but often rent rooms here when friends and family come into town. We love the pool and the great location. Rooms are always so clean! I also often have business friends stay here too when they are visiting and they love being in the center of the county and so close to so many things.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tneire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Due to low volume we were upgraded to a newly renovated room for the same price ( we asked to be upgraded). It smelled brand new and everything from floor to ceiling, including the shower was new! The indoor pool was large and the hot tub was very relaxing after biking 10 miles in Penisula State Park!! It was a very nice hotel room and I'd definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tara25rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lodge is across from middle of Peninsula State Park. We had the best room overlooking the back lawn and woods, not other buildings. It was so peaceful and camp-like. Close enough to split our time between Fish Creek and Ephraim, but not part of the crazy busy town life.

Room Tip: From room 109
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We agree that our location is pretty special! Close to things, but far enough away to get away from the crowds! We hope to see you back again! - Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have been going to Door Peninsula since 2008. This is the first time we stayed at Parkwood Lodge. We chose this location due to the proximity to Peninsula State Park where a large portion of the group we were traveling with were camping. We were able to ride bikes in to the park. We had two rooms, both with kitchen. The kitchen had a decent size fridge, much larger than a dorm fridge, with a small freezer that we were able to put all of our meat for the week in. The rooms were roomy and had everything we needed including decent internet, cable and a dvd player. There was enough room to put 5 bikes by the slider inside the room with the sofa sleeper in use. The showers were great! Hot water and good pressure. We liked how the bathroom sink was in the main area so someone could be showering or using the toilet while another was using the sink or mirror. We read reviews about hard beds so we brought a good memory foam pad for our bed, which worked great. We would have been miserable without it as I have pain issues, but I would take a firm bed and add a memory foam pad over a saggy bed any time. The kids slept fine (3 teens) wherever they landed. The rooms were clean, but dated and smelled like mildew, but everything in Door Peninsula is like that. We just washed all clothing when we got home even if it was clean. It was a non-issue and everywhere we have stayed has been like that. The property is in the process of renovation. We stayed in the old portion because we needed the king size bed. The indoor pool was great for rainy days and late night fun. The staff is super friendly. Our only complaint was that the master bedroom did not have an a/c unit, it was in the main area. We complained at the office and they gave us a fan for the window which made it very comfortable as nights are almost always cool. However, we would prefer a/c in the room. Overall, we would stay here again and would recommend this location for families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4RealinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice lodge with a very friendly and helpful staff. We liked the location . Not far from the excitement and shops, but yet quiet and peaceful for a good night's rest. One of the windows in our room had a big crack in it and was taped. This need to be fixed properly. But otherwise was very nice. If we go back to Door County, we will probably stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews