We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”
Review of White Gull Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Gull Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Fish Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Our family rented the "Stowaway" which had 2 bedrooms and slept 4 and room B in the next cottage. The cottages were clean and beds were very comfortable. Both had front porches so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the Wisconsin evenings. We enjoyed a fish boil on our second night and it was loads of fun and the food was great. The Inn is close to all the shopping in Fish Creek and to Sunset Beach. Our breakfast was absolutely outstanding. The cherry french toast, blueberry coffee cake, hash...it was all delicious. Our family of 6 adults thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and will certainly be back. As guests of the Inn we were treated like royalty. It was a truly memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellenjo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We recently spent a week in Door county. We based our visit at the White Gull Inn in Fish Creek. The inn is a beautiful place and is well situated in the little town...close to everything but a little bit removed from the busiest area. Our suite was on the ground floor with its own porch adjacent to the entrance to the Inn.It was very comfortable,having a separate sitting area which could be closed off from the bedroom with glass paneled doors. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a whirlpool tub and separate shower.
The best breakfast in the area was included in the room rate. Folks from all over the county come to the Inn for breakfast,most having to wait 45minutes to 11/2 hours....it's that good! As house guests we had a table waiting for us. A nice perk.
The room was pristine, housekeeping was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fish Creek is a good central location for exploring the peninsula.
Don't miss the fish boil! Quite a show.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Orin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I have loss count of how many visits we have enjoyed at the White Gull Inn! We are repeat repeat repeat customers! And we look forward to our next visit! The suites are beautifully appointed, well maintained and recently updated to include a refrigarator, and digital clock/charging station. Friendly staff and excellent food. Our first choice to stay, when visiting Door County!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My wife and I spent two glorious days at this charming inn as a gift from our son and his wife.
The rooms were quite nice. Ours had a balcony where we drank coffee and read the morning paper (which was delivered to our room each day). The breakfast, which is included in the room rate, included any item or items on the menu. The stuffed cherry filled french toast was exceptional. The wait staff were excellent and always there to fill our needs.
A stroll through the town of Fish Creek is just a block away...and don't miss the sunsets over Lake Michigan, just a block away!!!
What a gem! We live in Wisconsin and had never been to this inn...we will be back!

Room Tip: Ours had a balcony which was wonderful to sit, read, drink coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Our 30th stay at the White Gull Inn including our honeymoon. Every year we are thrilled with the service, food , linens, beds, rooms, and the ambiance! Would never stay anywhere else. Thank you Andy for keeping the White Gull Inn so special.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 13trev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
7 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
853 reviews
1.3 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
249 reviews
8.6 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
1.1 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
280 reviews
1.7 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Gull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Gull Inn

Address: 4225 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Creek
Price Range: €133 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1896, the historic White Gull Inn has been providing lodging and dining to generations of Door County visitors. Located in the bayside village of Fish Creek, the 17 rooms, suites and cottages of the White Gull have been meticulously renovated and decorated with antiques. Most rooms have working fireplaces and many have double whirlpool baths. Full breakfast, voted America's favorite in 2010 by viewers of Good Morning America, is included with every stay. Lunch, dinner and traditional Door County fish boils are served. Restaurant open to the public year round. Member of the prestigious Select Registry of North American Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your White Gull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Gull Hotel Fish Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing