We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
131
26
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
26
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake cherry stuffed french toast fish boil each morning hash browns door county sunset beach included in the room rate breakfast was amazing nice perk my husband and i green bay beautiful room complimentary breakfast lake michigan bed was comfortable front porch
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We recently spent a week in Door county. We based our visit at the White Gull Inn in Fish Creek. The inn is a beautiful place and is well situated in the little town...close to everything but a little bit removed from the busiest area. Our suite was on the ground floor with its own porch adjacent to the entrance to the Inn.It was very comfortable,having a separate sitting area which could be closed off from the bedroom with glass paneled doors. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a whirlpool tub and separate shower.
The best breakfast in the area was included in the room rate. Folks from all over the county come to the Inn for breakfast,most having to wait 45minutes to 11/2 hours....it's that good! As house guests we had a table waiting for us. A nice perk.
The room was pristine, housekeeping was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fish Creek is a good central location for exploring the peninsula.
Don't miss the fish boil! Quite a show.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Orin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I have loss count of how many visits we have enjoyed at the White Gull Inn! We are repeat repeat repeat customers! And we look forward to our next visit! The suites are beautifully appointed, well maintained and recently updated to include a refrigarator, and digital clock/charging station. Friendly staff and excellent food. Our first choice to stay, when visiting Door County!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My wife and I spent two glorious days at this charming inn as a gift from our son and his wife.
The rooms were quite nice. Ours had a balcony where we drank coffee and read the morning paper (which was delivered to our room each day). The breakfast, which is included in the room rate, included any item or items on the menu. The stuffed cherry filled french toast was exceptional. The wait staff were excellent and always there to fill our needs.
A stroll through the town of Fish Creek is just a block away...and don't miss the sunsets over Lake Michigan, just a block away!!!
What a gem! We live in Wisconsin and had never been to this inn...we will be back!

Room Tip: Ours had a balcony which was wonderful to sit, read, drink coffee...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Our 30th stay at the White Gull Inn including our honeymoon. Every year we are thrilled with the service, food , linens, beds, rooms, and the ambiance! Would never stay anywhere else. Thank you Andy for keeping the White Gull Inn so special.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 13trev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

If you are in Door Co, you need to have breakfast at the WhiteGull. All of the food is delicious but the cherry creme cheese stuffed french toast is their specialty. The hash browns are also delicious. I don't give five stars in my reviews very often, but this one is well deserved. I have been here twice in the past 6 months and both times all of our food was amazing. The service is good. There may be a wait depending on the day and time of year, but this allows time to stroll down the road to the shoreline or the shops. They also serve coffee out on the porch while you wait. I will come here for breakfast every time we are in the county.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank BettyASJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews