We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
628
200
67
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
628
200
67
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish boil old post office full kitchen third floor door county off season bedroom cottage beautiful view beautiful room bath salts water view front porch get away peninsula state park hot tub eagle harbor fish creek
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I stayed one night at this resort. We rented the one bedroom cottage thinking that a quaint cottage would be fun and because they are dog friendly. We travel frequently with our dogs and truly appreciate the ability to do so.
I should preface this post by noting that our family cottage was built in the 40's and does not have running water. We love it there.
We did not find the one bedroom cottage at the Edgewater comfortable. On entering, the odor was unpleasant. It was sufficiently roomy for a one bedroom. It was kind of a hodge podge of patched together walls, doors that aren't the right size, and a floor that I would never consider walking on without shoes. The bathroom was the most underwhelming part. It was uncomfortable to use. The shower is pieced together and not as nice as a camper shower. The TV in the bedroom did not work. We called the hotel lobby and never got a response.
The concerning part about our stay is that, for one night's stay, our bill was $344.00. $100 of this was a pet fee. We have stayed at the Four Season's downtown Chicago, with our dogs, for this price. The room described above does not command this price and for this reason we will never be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

BritSwims - I am sorry to hear your comments! We do our best to provide a clean and welcoming environment for our guests. While we have a pet fee of $15 per dog, I checked your reservation with 3 dogs and I did find a billing error which has been corrected. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very peaceful time! Location was excellent and service and staff were wonderful at the resort! Very good dining options nearby and great people in the community overall. Would come back again to enjoy the peace and quiet we found in charming Door County!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K2007XMrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a last-minute stay in a two-room king bed suite with a deck overlooking the highway and water beyond.

Pros: the suite fundamentally matched the description provided

Cons: uncomfortable bed and pillows, AC unit rattled loudly, significant road noise, third floor with no elevator, prepayment required, no option to refund the rest of our stay for checking out a day early

It’s not likely we’ll return to Door County. If we do, we’ll try a different hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

David- we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay! We just recently replaced all beds, pillows and linens for our guests' comfort. We hope you will reconsider visiting beautiful door county.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Edgewater Resort for several days - made a good choice. Our third floor room was well-maintained, and had a great view of Eagle Harbor...the staff was very helpful. Ephraim is a short ride to state parks, shopping and restaurants, with a traditional fish boil next door at the Old Post Office.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WiskyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks WiskyDave! We try to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The views from the porch were spectacular and the rooms very neat and cozy in lake shore decor. Pool was heated and enjoyed. Love how Ephriam is more quiet and close to everything we wanted to explore, which puts Edgewater Resort right in the middle of everything looking over the Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garlin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the kind words! So glad you ladies enjoyed your time here. Though we can't take credit for the views- we will :) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews