We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
398
91
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
91
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle harbor breakfast basket bed and breakfast granola door county white birch loft bedroom cedar house fresh fruit public beach cherry juice sided fireplace fish creek workout room peninsula state park coffee cake quiche
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this place online and took a chance based on the other reviews. We stayed in Tamarack House on the upper floor. The room is quite spacious. There is a bedroom area and whirlpool tub separated by a see through fireplace from the living/dining area. Lovely bay windows add lots of light. The sink is a separate space from the toilet/shower room. Everything was very clean and welcoming. There is always cider and cookies served in the afternoon at the office/check-in. The people at the from desk were all very friendly and helpful.What we enjoyed was the great location to the downtown area. It was certainly walkable but far enough away that it wasn't noisy. A few minor complaints: the room could use a full length mirror, a makeup mirror, more lighting, a better double lock on the door.We enjoyed our stay with our friends and would definitely stay there again, as well as, recommend the Inn to others.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was smaller than our bedroom at home. For the price surprised it was so small. We ended up booking through Expedia by mistake, just felt we weren't given good service because hadn't booked directly with Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniekirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, super charming spot, lovely food in a gorgeous setting. Can't wait to go back and enjoy this spot in all seasons! Next time we will try a whirlpool room and check out the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aubeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to the inn, and we absolutely loved it. It is very clean and peaceful..Very nice location, and very modern suite. We will definitely return, and recommend you to stay here as well. We have been to other places in the door over the years, but this is by far the nicest.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the first time this past week as our go to property booked up earlier than expected. Fall fest in Sister Bay and the colors drags us up to the area each fall. The Inn is in a perfect location for exploring and dining/shopping with a several place to eat within a short walk. Check-in was very friendly and quick. Room was large with a main floor and loft located in a home that is split like a duplex with 4 units within the home. Did hear some noise from the neighbors, but it was minimal. Fireplace was most welcome during several days of cold. Unit was a bit dated and the bed was a little small for our taste. That being said, property is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews