We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
187
34
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
34
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enchanted island our honeymoon private pool low tide special thanks giant tortoises outdoor bathroom signature villa butler service marine park small beach heaven on earth five star mini bar high quality indian ocean bounty restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Quiet place, beautiful architecture and atmosphere, "almost" private access to a lagoon beach (I stayed in villa Vakwa), perfect food and staff. For a villa with a private pool, the stay price is very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The resort was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The food was wonderful especially the creole night. It allowed you to experience the local food without traveling to the other islands.

Reading the other reviews they are correct in saying that part of the island is used for day trips by companies coming from Mahe. We stayed in the Kopayi villa and did not have his problem. We had a small beach to ourselves during low tide. High tide the beach is hard to manage because the water comes up to the sea wall. But if you are looking to seclude yourself you can switch between kopayi’s villa beach and pool depending on the tides. Otherwise you can take a walk to the small communal beach by the launch dock or venture over to Long Island vía the connecting sandbar.

We went in August so the winds were up and the tide was a little rough. Low tide was manageable but high tide walking near the rocks can get a little hairy. I recommend always checking the tides when you walk or swim around the island.

I highly recommend stopping at the duty free store for alcohol and the local grocery store for snacks and mixers before you venture to round island and enchanted resort. Beverages and snacks are extremely expensive on he island and boat transfers to and from Mahe are around $65 each way.

I also recommend taking a day trip or two days to La Digue island. We rented bicycles and rode around the island for the day and visited their famous beach Anse Source d'Argent. Truly beautiful. Post card quality beach.

All in all the resort was a wonderful place. We stayed for 5 days to end our honeymoon. We did a ten day Safari and an eight day hike up kilimanjaro in Tanzania so enchanted island resort was great for us because it truly allowed us to decompress. If you are looking for more adventure and excursions I recommend staying on Mahe or Praslin. Hope everyone enjoys the Seychelles as much as we did

Cheers!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank countclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights as the second stop on an 8 week honeymoon. Firstly I will say the location is spectacular, as are the rooms, privates pools and the islands beaches. Unfortunately we had a few issues that tainted our stay and which means I couldn't justifiably give a higher rating.

We booked direct through JA's website and as we booked around Valentines day picked the romantic package - on the website that included champagne, flowers and chocolates on arrival (which were there waiting), a 60 minute couples massage, a romantic dinner in the villa and breakfast in bed every day. Unfortunately, the information on the website and the information that the hotel had were different, so the hotel didn't think we were supposed to have anything more than the complimentary breakfast. My husband went and spoke to the manager about this who had to get in touch with the reservations team to clarify what was included and a few hours later came back and asked when we wanted the in villa dinner. We arranged that and asked then about the massages. Again he had to go back and we had to wait a day to find out if they'd be included or not. Eventually they decided they'd honour what we'd paid for on the website but the fuss of it all really did leave a sour taste, especially considering the cost. On our final day as we checked out to settle the bill we saw there was a $10 a day charge for breakfast in the room (there is a tray charge every time you get room service). I highlighted my frustrations as the package came with breakfast in bed every day, so why should there be a tray charge for that - Burak agreed and removed the charge. Really my frustrations are with the reservation department and the misinformation on their website (which at the time hadn't been updated in 2 years) as I do think the team at Enchanted Resort did try their best to rectify things, but unfortunately an experience like this would make me think twice about booking any JA property in the future.

As I mentioned though the island itself was lovely, the food and breakfast were great and our butler was really nice, he did a great job of keeping the room clean and always seemed to come at really convenient times - he was obviously doing his job really well! We spent a lot of time on the beach and saw a few sting rays and baby sharks! We also kayaked over to a nearby island that has a giant turtle sanctuary!

One thing to note is that no beach in the Seychelles is private so little boats dock up on the islands beaches from time to time - unfortunately for us we had two women that were rather nosy decide to walk up into our villa area from the beach - they started taking pictures around our private pool until they noticed me - we informed our butler who sent one of the security team straight away to deal with them.

All in all, a lovely resort in a beautiful area, but a few too many hiccups to warrant a return from us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank abbey987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed with the family. Villas with stairs down to the beach, islands all around. Paradise, literally. You can walk, when the tide is out, from the island to pirate island with the big huge turtles. Or the island that was I think a prison!

The whole area is a conservation area. Transfer by boat that reminded me of the “dolphins” of the Greek islands.

Food at the resort does leave a lot to be desired. It’s not through lack of effort, the staff are exceptional. They just need better food, more variety definitely.

A truly wow holiday, unforgettable experience where u are smiling from morning till night.

The setting is so perfect I kept thinking it must be artificial, or a film set!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Osmit-in-the-meadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak A, Resort Manager at JA Enchanted Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Osmit-In-the-meadow,

Thank you so much for choosing JA Enchanted Island Resort as your most recent vacation destination.

It was truly a pleasure to host your family on our little island and are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed you villa, the surrounding islands of the marine park, our wonderful location and especially our service quality.

In a constant endeavor of bettering our product and services, we certainly appreciate your comments about the food variety and quality, hence our chef is implementing more and more variety to our menus.

We do hope that your memories of Enchanted Island will remain unforgettable and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Burak Aydin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Amazing hôtel in a very good place : poil villa with sea view and with à very friendly team ( Each team member try everytime to facilitate your vacation : spécial thanks to the chief and restaurant manager

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg_haute-savoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak A, Resort Manager at JA Enchanted Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Greg_haute-savoie,

Thank you very much for selecting JA Enchanted island Resort as your recent vacation destination.

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location, services, product and furthermore the heartfelt Hospitality we were able to provide you with during your stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the future and we wish you all the best from the Seychelles.

With kind regards,

Burak Aydin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews