We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good, just minor negatives”
Review of Newport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newport Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I enjoyed my two night stay at Newport Resort. I stayed here with my toddler, and the room was really nice. We really liked the amenities for young children - the indoor playroom (with ball pit) and the outdoor play area as well. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice as well, especially when it was dark outside. The only negatives were 1) breakfast - as people said before it's pretty sparse. The espresso drinks are just from a standard machine, so nothing special. 2) housekeeping - their policy is to not touch towels that were left hanging on the rack. So I left my toddler's towel from home hanging - thinking it was safe. It was not. Housekeeping took my hooded towel from home that I hung on the rack and then lost it. I tried calling the front desk, and nothing. They never found it nor returned it (they said they would mail it to me if they found it - months later, nothing.) You would think a towel that looks differently from their others would be found, but nothing. Oh well, live and learn - keep your stuff away & separate! And don't trust their signs that things are safe if hung. But overall, it was a good visit - the room was great and I used the kitchen as well to save on the stress of eating out with a baby!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Newport multiple times now and this time we took family members and our 18mo old daughter. Rooms have great space inside and out on balconies. All seem well cared for, and are kept clean. Although it is not on the water, the location is great for walking to all that Egg Harbor has to offer. The staff and manager were very helpful, and there is plenty to do on site with pools inside and out plus gym and indoor play space.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrysinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Beautiful pools and grounds. Beautiful interior decor!!! Wonderful play to stay with friends or family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atticus5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Newport resort is a comfortable place to stay and enjoy a family vacation. The rooms are nicely decorated and give you the "home-away-from-home" feeling. The suites have fully equipped kitchens, dining area, living room with fireplace, and patio area. The bedrooms are small without adequate space for luggage but have good beds and linens.
Didn't have time to test either the indoor or outdoor pools but both seemed to be enjoyed by the many people in them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have stayed here multiple times (x10) with our growing family. The kids LOVE it!! They have an indoor and an outdoor pool, but the kids love the ball pit area the best. It is always clean and there is easy access to everything in the county. It's a great value as well and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Harbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.4 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
0.7 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
225 reviews
8.7 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
14.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
819 reviews
19.1 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Resort

Address: 7888 Church St, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: €73 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and Two Bedroom suites with king beds, fully equipped full sized kitchen, living area with 37" flat panel TV, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and private deck. Great for families with many amenities; outdoor pool, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room and property wide complimentary high speed internet. Children's indoor play park and outdoor playground. Free continental breakfast. Great location walking distance to Door County shops, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Newport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing