We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
155
77
18
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
77
18
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store the kitchen door county coffee within walking distance loft rooms outdoor pool double bed steep stairs wooded area bigger room hot tub girls weekend location was perfect front desk staff free coffee pots and pans a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Landing Resort was a great place to stay. From walking in early getting our unit was good. The lady at the front desk was very inviting, she made us feel like our business was important to her.
we got to our unit and found it very clean, the furnishing were in great shape it just felt like home., the kitchen was well equipped. We did not hear any noise form other guests.

Our 2nd night a storm hit the resort and took out the power, the staff made sure we had battery powered lanterns and want to help us in any way they could.

Great customer service, we will consider staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to review The Landing Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! It is always nice to hear people recognize the amenities we provide, the cleanliness of our units, and the great customer service of our employees. These are the things we strive for and hope everyone who stays here acknowledges. We would be happy to have you be our guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Great room and had it for 3 days. Separate bedroom from main living area which is nice. Front desk folks are great. Cleaning technicians are absolutely super. Downside: Internet is worthless. It rarely works. And this whatever machine is in the room is constantly running. Not a clue what it is: perhaps they had a flooding episode ?

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Landing Resort! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Normally we don't have any WiFi issues, but due to a recent power outage there was something that went wrong with our WiFi services. We are working on figuring out the issue. Also the machine in the room is a dehumidifier which helps take the humidity out of the rooms. All of the first floor rooms have them and they normally are not on when it starts getting colder out. You are always welcome to turn it off at any time. We hope the positives outweigh the negatives and you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take a trip up to Door County. We searched for a place to stay that was in a quaint little area and that had shops and mom and pop restaurants. We wanted a nice place that was safe and didn’t cost a fortune. Well we found exactly that. This place was great. The room was big with a kitchen and everything that you would need to cook meals plus quite and clean. They have a indoor and outdoor pool also they have a kids play area. If you are in the Door County area and want a really nice place to stay that is walking distance from shopping and food then look no further. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BW2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of The Landing Resort! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our resort and the amenities that we offer our guests. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others! We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I enjoy staying at The Landing because it feels like home. The rooms are comfy and clean and I like that they have a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bed room. The location is perfect! We parked our car the day we checked in and never used it until we checked out because everything we wanted to do and see were within walking distance. If you have some time to just relax in your room, there is a large selection of DVDs to watch - free of charge. I've stayed at The Landing four times and have enjoyed my stay each and every time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We love hearing that many of our guests that stay here at The Landing are return guests! A lot of people say that it feels like being at home and that is what we are striving for. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. Our room/condo was ideal with room for all of us and two bathrooms! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, 2 bedrooms/2 baths.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynndzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We appreciate your review of The Landing Resort! It is always nice to hear that guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews