We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”
Review of The Bistro at Liberty Square - CLOSED

The Bistro at Liberty Square
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast great service fast service loved the hash browns especially the all you can eat option.

Thank kellybB634ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at The Bistro at Liberty Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear kellybB634ZF,

Thank you so very much for sharing your dining experience you had at The Bistro Bar & Grille with others on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding the quality and flavorful and 'filling' food and the excellent customer service you received!

We have been honored in the category “Best place to eat healthy” in a popular contest conducted by consumers. This our top priority and our customers can depend on it!

We can’t wait to see you back!

Sincerely,

The Bistro Bar & Grille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A great place to stop for breakfast. Very nice Bistro. Large dinning area. The omelet was a very good portion could hardly finish it. My wife had the cinnamon and nutmeg French toast..... Loved it.

Thank hrayman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at The Bistro at Liberty Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear hrayman64,

Thank you so very much for sharing your dining experience you had at The Bistro Bar & Grille with others on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding the quality and flavorful of your omelet and cinnamon and nutmeg french toast and the excellent customer service you received!

We have been honored in the category “Best place to eat healthy” in a popular contest conducted by consumers. This our top priority and our customers can depend on it!

We can’t wait to see you back!

Sincerely,

The Bistro Bar & Grille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

very nice little restaurant. Went there for breakfast. I had chicken fried steak and eggs, my wife had Oatmeal with cherries and almonds. Evrything was tasty and the wait staff made it fun.

Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at The Bistro at Liberty Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jeffrey B,

Thank you so very much for sharing your dining experience you had at The Bistro Bar & Grille with others on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding the quality and flavorful food and the excellent customer service you received!

We have been honored in the category “Best place to eat healthy” in a popular contest conducted by consumers. This our top priority and our customers can depend on it!

We can’t wait to see you back!

Sincerely,

The Bistro Bar & Grille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We are dinner here on our last night in Door County. We were staying in Egg Harbor and it was within walking distance. It was obvious to us they were at least one waitress short. Of the two working, once was really hustling and the other didn't seem too concerned. We got the hustling one. Watching them provided some diversion while waiting for the food. I had the Chicken Salad Sandwich with chips ($9.99). The chicken salad was really good with grapes, apples and dried cherries. Unfortunately the bread was somewhat hard, like it had been in a freezer at some point. I suspect we just caught this place on a 'bad' night.

1  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at The Bistro at Liberty Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Teresa W,

We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at The Bistro Bar & Grille. It was truly not our intention and take each review seriously. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another chance to make it right!

We take pride in every dish that is made in our kitchen. We are going to review our homemade recipe to further understand what happened. You were right, it was a very busy night!

Sincerely,


The Bistro Bar & Grille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We came here our first night before getting to know the area. Good food and excellent service. They even gave us coffee to go! I had the pot roast and my husband had a burger. Both good and filling. Nice outdoor seating area

Thank Klink1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at The Bistro at Liberty Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Klink1000,

Thank you so very much for sharing your dining experience you had at The Bistro Bar & Grille with others on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding the quality and flavorful food and the excellent customer service you received!

We are happy you and your husband were able dine on our outside patio, enjoying the beautiful weather!

We can’t wait to see you back!

Sincerely,

The Bistro Bar & Grille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistro at Liberty Square also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing