We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Pinewood
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Eagle River
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Chanticleer Inn(Eagle River)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Gypsy Villa Resort(Eagle River)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wild Eagle Lodge(Eagle River)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveler's Inn(Eagle River)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at the house next to the Inn and thought it was wonderful. The house is updated and comfortable for our 3 family's of 14. Each of the 3 levels has a bathroom and bedrooms. The kids were able to play billboards, darts, and shuffleboard at the Inn. Also, the fishing is tremendous on Carpenter lake.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lots and lots of geat antiques, many things to do, beautiful setting, friendly atmosphere, great food and good conversation. Also had a relaxing stay sitting on the deck and overlooking the water. Very nice. Bruce & Deb

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1zebra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

What an idyllic place for a complete refreshing weekend get away!

Dan, your breakfasts were outstanding and we found conversations with you most engaging. The lodge, filled with relics of days gone by as well as game mounts depicting nature, all led to a fascinating walk through every time.

Having the waterfront room where we could open wall to wall windows and open the door to the patio to bring in the intoxicating fresh air was simply magical! And then to listen to loons on the lake elevated it to divine!

Not your average B&B for sure!

Continued success to you!
James and Michelle

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My wife and I just spent our 40th anniversary at the Inn at Pinewood in Eagle River Wisconsin. All I can say is that it was magical! Our host Dan made a fire in their great stone fireplace, treated us to piano music and made a breakfast that went far above and beyond. I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This is a B&B. Nice private lake. Beautiful, built in 1934 and added on in the 70's. It is like a museum inside, so much to look at. We enjoyed spending time with Dan, the manager. Dan has been a chef for over 20 years. Personable, and made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews