We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
231
82
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
82
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel continental breakfast nice breakfast stay there again clean rooms bed was comfortable hot tube breakfast area no elevator great place to stay hot tub and pool pool area yogurt great pool up to date plenty of parking open hours
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

the staff was very attentive to our needs and made the breakfast an hour earlier than scheduled every day. we asked for this accommodation so we could get to the lake earlier and not have to purchase breakfast elsewhere. would be nice to have more electric outlets in the rear parking lot in order to charge the boat batteries

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hukset2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I was very impressed with this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect, but have been recommending it to everybody I saw this past weekend. Very clean hotel. Loved that they made a heart out of towels and put a personal note for us to find when we came back to the room, nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank momin9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed six nights in Room 223 which is at the far end of the first floor (only two floors). The stairs are right outside and at the bottom is a access door to the car park so it couldn't be easier. We overlooked the wildflower area and the trekking stables and enjoyed watching the horses and ground squirrels from the window. This was used as our base for exploring the area, our interest mammals and birds and we saw plenty.
All the staff here are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel is to the north of the town and I would say that you would need transport to get downtown.
There is no restaurant but you can take your own food and drink in if you wish. We used Triggs supermarket as it had a good selection of deli items as well as a hot food counter.
Breakfast is self service with three choices of hot food, bagels, pastries, cakes, muffins, cereal, yoghurt and fruit.
The room was very comfortable with fridge and microwave. One thing about the America Hotels we experienced was the absence of fire doors on the corridors which eliminated door banging. The coffee machine had a small water container in the top which meant you could also use it to make tea.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Oh, nearly forgot the pool which we didn't use but it seemed popular, particularly with families.
Would certainly recommend a stay here and would use it again should we ever return to this area.

Room Tip: Room 223 is quiet. First floor at the end so no adjacent room noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

My three friends and I stayed here four nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Modern and clean rooms. Outstanding. For people visiting the area or if you want to visit the UP, great place to stay. Porcupine Mountains an hour and 1/2 away.
I will be returning no doubt.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms on the north side of the building - facing a horse pasture.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Traveling across the Upper Peninsula of Michigan it was a pleasure to find this hotel with such a nice, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast choices are great and they have a nice lounge area with happy hour. The pool is a good size and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel215194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews