We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$126
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
111
48
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
48
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorbert collegegreen bay areawine and cheesecollege campusdesk spacefresh baked cookiescharging outletsdelightful hotelpacker gamelocal collegeenjoyed the complimentary breakfastsmall hoteltwo bottles of watercottage cheesebanana breadwafflesbreakfast sandwich
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had stayed at Kress Inn for a few years when we came to the area for a Packers football game. We didn't call fast enough and it was booked the last two years. This year we called and were able to get in. So glad to be back. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. We got checked in to our room and noticed the smell from new carpet in the room. We went out to eat and came back a couple hours later and the longer we were in the room the more we both were getting sore throats and sinus issues due to the strong new carpet smell. My husband asked at the front desk if anything could be done. They were able to switch us to a different room. The next morning the staff that had switched us was in the breakfast room and asked if everything was okay with our new room. Since we have been here a couple of years ago they added eggs and sausage and breakfast sandwiches to their options for breakfast. Very nice to have more choices available. We are always impressed with how clean the place is and how friendly the staff is.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Cosette10,

We're glad you came back too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and I'm sorry the new carpeting got to your sinuses, and I'm glad we were able to switch you to another room. We just replaced all of our guestroom carpeting throughout the hotel, and I think you were here for the tail end of our renovations.

We're so grateful for guests like you and truly appreciate your patronage! We hope you're back again soon to cheer on the Green Bay Packers!

Thank you for the wonderful comments, and we'll be sharing your feedback with our staff!

Go Pack Go!

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Good place to overnight, close to restaurants and bars and really fresh and nice rooms. Wishing to be environmental friendly the option to get a fresh towel or keep it for a second day was appreciated. Breakfast was Ok but could easily be improved through reducing the nr of once off packages

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AnjaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear AnjaE,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as a guest at our hotel. I'm glad you liked our location! We really are close to so many restaurants and area nightlife. Frequently we'll hear from our guests that they love the fact that they can walk to most everything in the immediate area, and that we're only 10-15 minutes to most everything else in the Green Bay area.

I understand what you're saying about the individual packages for our breakfast items. We actually made the decision several years ago to go with individual packages for the breakfast items (cottage cheese, fruit cups, string cheese, yogurt) because it cut down on the amount of waste we were experiencing when putting these items out in bulk.

We hope that you'll be back to the De Pere / Green Bay area again soon, and thank you so much for your business!

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Kress Inn has to be the ultimate hotel in Green Bay aria. I booked my stay online and many times a hotel looks better on line than when you get there, Not this place, it is like a very good dream not a bad one. the rooms are roomy and super clean, the staff - none better. I just cant quite believe that i have finally found the perfect hotel . even the breakfast is great and (would you believe it) real dishes not plastic! the room feels like home. Beautiful bed with down comforter and pillows. People you will have to try this place to believe it! not only that it price is right too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gas1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear gas1940,

Wow! You've really blown us away with your incredible review of our hotel. We not perfect, but we really & truly strive to make every guest's stay a memorable experience.

Thank you too for noticing that we use the melamine plates and real silverware. It's our effort to become more eco-friendly and sustainable. You would not believe the amount of waste that is saved by using real plates/silverware that would otherwise go to the landfill. We're working on finding a eco-friendly coffee cup that can be used as a to-go cup vs. the Styrofoam option.... so stay tuned for that update.

Your comments not only help future guests get a better picture of our hotel, but you also inspire our staff to continue to do the best we can! We hope you're back in the greater Green Bay area again real soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

In my many years of travel and time spent in the hotel industry, i have never stayed at a cleaner, more well kept property. The eye for detail was amazing! Ms Jackie Lopez and all of the staff were extremely helpful. My hats off to the housekeeping staff: The level of pride they take in their work was what blew me away. Both in the room and outside of it were immaculate. Wonderful setting with the college and many eating establishments all within walking distance. The complimentary wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch for an already wonderful stay. The breakfast the next morning was quite nice as well. I will be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpp537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear johnpp537,

Thank you for your "amazing" review, and thank you so much for the kind compliments about our hotel, staff and our guestroom cleanliness. You're absolutely right about Jackie! We're very fortunate to have her on our staff, as she really likes to make each guest's stay memorable.

I'm sharing your comments with all of our staff, and especially our housekeeping staff. They really do take great pride in their work, and are also very dedicated to providing a clean & fresh room for each of our guests!

I'm glad we've won you over as our one of our loyal guests, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments to other potential guests that are coming to the Green Bay area!

We hope to see you real soon!

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were taking a short trip from northern Illinois to the UP. De Pere was a stretch for the first night due to when we could leave. But I am very glad we made this stop.

Our room was very spacious and quite clean. The morning breakfast was better than average for such places. The staff was very helpful. An all-around win.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank cresheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear cresheim,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you made the decision to stayover in De Pere, and for choosing our hotel as your choice to put your head down for the night.

I'm also glad you liked our hotel and amenities. Thanks for pointing out about our breakfast too, we just recently upgraded our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage.

We hope to see you again, the next time you're traveling through the Green Bay area!

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews