We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
32
27
12
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
27
12
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away long time fun place the prime rib sandwich bed was comfortable deli feet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed at the St. Croix Casino Hotel in Danbury for a weekend outing with a great group of friends for a birthday outing. The rooms were perfect for what we needed...a place to rest our tired bodies after two full days of activities.

Room Tip: The king suites are really nice if you want to pamper yourself with a Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for an anniversary night. Reasonably priced, nice pool area, fun gaming. Very friendly staff. It is not so big as casinos close by so it is fun for a night out. Had a reasonable lobster dinner, and excellent breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Casino itself is very modern and nice. A great update from the old Hole in the Wall. All the casino hotel rooms were booked so we stayed in The Lodge, which is across the street. This is a very old and dated hotel. Even the non-smoking rooms still smell like smoke. The rooms are dark and dingy. Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The sheets were clean, at least we think they were. Make sure you get the Casino Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonB2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Brandon,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and welcome all comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This property is much nicer and bigger, it seems, than its sister property in Turtle Lake. There is a hotel connected to the casino and there's a lodge right next to it that's not connected and looks a little dated. All of the employees on the property were ver friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was a pleasant surprise, it was huge and had a mini fridge and microwave. If you stay in the connected hotel, there is room service but not at the lodge. Room service breakfast was the fastest I've ever had, it was there in 10-15 minutes and was decent. The casino is smaller than what I expected, there are slots, blackjack, roulette and a mini craps table. There is a bar in the middle of the casino and a server that walks around the casino floor. We are at the East Winds restaurant and I'd recommend the burger, it was on a pretzel bun and had BBQ sauce on the side. All in all, it was a pleasant visit to this quaint property.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey0u812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed midweek (Wednesday} on a motorcycle trip. There is a designated area for cycles.. We had a room in the main casino.
There are also rooms located in the " Lodge " that is located across the parking lot.
Our room was very neat and clean. Frig, microwave,small sink, and coffee pot.There was a comfortable sitting chair, table with chairs and good lighting. Heater fan was quiet. Julie gave us a quick check-in and check-out, all of the staff we talked too, were friendly, helpfull and in a good mood.. Enjoyed the pool / hot tub and exercise equipment. The buffet was very good featuring Prime rib and crab legs. The large bar area has happy hour daily from 2-6.The gaming area is not overly large but has several slot machines along with black jack tables etc. Overall it was excellent- even though we did not do too good in the gaming area.

Room Tip: Exercdise room is on the third floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

David,
Thank you for your complete review of our gaming, dining and lodging opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews