We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brookfield(Brookfield)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
68
89
61
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
89
61
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansafe locationrewards programcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggswest sideyogurtstaff was friendlygreat ratenice breakfastnight staymilwaukeeinterstatewizoo
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

There was no phone book, no hotel guide, no TV guide. I tried to use the free wifi at 10:00 p.m. and finally got on at 8:00 a.m. the next morning. The alarm clock wasn't plugged in and the outlet was behind the bed, which didn't move. The stains on the carpet weren't as much of an issue as the headboard that fell off the wall, the 2 water stains on the ceiling, the dime I found under the desk, the missing picture above one of the beds and the patched wall that hadn't been re-painted, and the first floor window that was DIRTY on the outside, and the USED BAND-AID on the bathroom floor that was still there on the 2nd day. The hotel was very hard to find and to get to and half of the parking lot was roped off because they were coating the parking lot. The problem was that the rope they used and the ties they tied to the rope were so skinny that we almost drove into it. When we came back to the hotel after supper we couldn't even get a spot to park in their parking lot. We had to park next door and walk in the dark. It was really hard to find a way to get out on the highway, too. And there were NO signs directing us at all. Breakfast-oh my! The woman who took care of breakfast came and took away entire displays in order to replenish supplies. She took the whole doughnut tray away for 5-10 minutes to refill it, etc. The tables were sticky from the syrup for the only hot item, which was waffles. There were only 2 kinds of dry cereal in the 3 cereal containers. They had one kind of doughnut and all of them were smashed. They looked like something had been set on top of them in storage. The toilet and sink looked clean, but there was a small bit of black mold around the safety bar on the shower. And the door to the laundry room was open every single time we walked past it for 2 days. Oh! And the pop machine ate our money. We had to ask them twice in order to get the money back. I do need to say that the hotel was quiet (no families-probably because there's no pool) and the entire staff that we interacted with were courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lildeb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Please accept a sincere apology from our team for the inconvenience caused to you. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Hotel could use some updating as carpet in hallways and stairwell was worn. Windows also need updating. Beds were comfortable and shower pressure was good. Room was clean. Breakfast was only fair as there was not much to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 119sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sheryls:

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Convenient location in sore need of a few upgrades. So-so breakfast with malfunctioning toaster & waffle irons & minimal fruit. Staff is helpful but apparently they allow groups of guys to congregate right outside the entrance in the evenings sitting on their pickups drinking & eating in the parking lot...kinda scary for us geezers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We did replaced the toaster the following day due to the handle falling off; I will share your comment with our night auditors they are always alert if any guests are causing an inconvenience for the other guests.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the Waukesha Dog Show. Nice that they are pet friendly. The location is adjacent to a new shopping, dining, eating development so we could walk to eat supper. Very nice. The hotel is very worn. Hallway carpeting totally gross. Floors in bathroom unclean. Staff friendly and helpful. The rate was not as quoted.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank sunnygirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest:

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Milwaukee - West/Brookfield.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Great to hear you were at the Waukesha Dog Show, we love having the beautiful dogs each year for the competition.
I am sorry the room was not satisfactory with carpet and bathroom I will be passing your comment to our housekeeping staff to ensure this is immediately corrected.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Place was pretty good. Coffee extremely week. Tap water was stronger. The location was great. Quiet in the evening. Staff was nice and greeted with a smile. Check quick. Except, this was a 3 day visit and on my room card they put one day so on the next day had to have my card redone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamesjb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear James:
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We are in the process of changing our coffee vendor company wide and I am sure you will love the new product coming soon.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews