We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
74
99
66
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
99
66
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean safe location milwaukee west rewards program continental breakfast yogurt hard boiled eggs nice breakfast staff was friendly west side breakfast area great rate hotel room miller park lq interstate wi
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Convenient location in sore need of a few upgrades. So-so breakfast with malfunctioning toaster & waffle irons & minimal fruit. Staff is helpful but apparently they allow groups of guys to congregate right outside the entrance in the evenings sitting on their pickups drinking & eating in the parking lot...kinda scary for us geezers.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Coastal607831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We did replaced the toaster the following day due to the handle falling off; I will share your comment with our night auditors they are always alert if any guests are causing an inconvenience for the other guests.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the Waukesha Dog Show. Nice that they are pet friendly. The location is adjacent to a new shopping, dining, eating development so we could walk to eat supper. Very nice. The hotel is very worn. Hallway carpeting totally gross. Floors in bathroom unclean. Staff friendly and helpful. The rate was not as quoted.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sunnygirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest:

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Milwaukee - West/Brookfield.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Great to hear you were at the Waukesha Dog Show, we love having the beautiful dogs each year for the competition.
I am sorry the room was not satisfactory with carpet and bathroom I will be passing your comment to our housekeeping staff to ensure this is immediately corrected.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Place was pretty good. Coffee extremely week. Tap water was stronger. The location was great. Quiet in the evening. Staff was nice and greeted with a smile. Check quick. Except, this was a 3 day visit and on my room card they put one day so on the next day had to have my card redone.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamesjb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear James:
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We are in the process of changing our coffee vendor company wide and I am sure you will love the new product coming soon.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Older construction and showing its age, but not bad. MUCH more affordable than many of the similar service level hotels in the area! Good Mexican restaurant and a KFC right in the parking lot - very convenient.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jameskR9490WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear James:

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Don't forget to visit one of the new restaurants in the new mall across our parking lot "The Corners of Brookfield" also within walking distance on your next visit.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ1037GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews