We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Residence Inn is my favorite chain. This one was clean, had a great breakfast, and a lovely setting. My one big complaint...there is no electrical outlet in the dressing area of the bathroom (or at least it was so well hidden that I couldn't find nor could friends staying in another room). I agree with a previous reviewer, I could hear every step taken by the people above me. Definitely request the second floor. The rooms are a bit dated, but it was clean and the staff was efficient.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel is set up exactly like another Residence Inn I reviewed in LA about 2 years ago. It's especially nice for golfers since individual rooms are more like small apartments and multiple units (each unit containing around 8 apartments) are spread throughout the property. It was a beautiful drive back to our "apartment."

On seeing the property, I was worried it would cost an arm and a leg but it was $132 (including tax) for a Friday night.

There is some exterior maintenance that needs to be performed for paint chipping and that sort of thing. In addition, the bed skirt was ill-fitting and needs to be straightened out. Decor is a bit dated but I'm recognizing that golf resorts sort of have the gold and green thing going on.

We stayed on the first floor of our unit and that was a mistake. There seems to be very little sound insulation between the floors. The "tenants" above us started moving (perhaps just got to the room?) at 1:30am. They were not stomping but I can hear every step. This went on and kept me up until well past 2:30am. And it started again this morning around 7. They must not need a lot of sleep but I do and I didn't get it. Second floor is strongly suggested as well as consideration for the guests below.

Room Tip: Second Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We do apologize for the noise you experienced while staying with us. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel Front Desk if you ever experience a noise issue as we then can immediately address the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Brookfield for one night. Located on a golf course gives it a resort type feel which adds to the relaxing ambiance of the place. Staff greeted us with a smile and were always eager to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean (Penthouse suite) and the morning breakfast had a great selection of good tasting items. The only small negative (and in no way an issue, but worth noting) is that the balcony could use a new coat of paint. Overall though, I would definitely stay at this location again if my travels take me to the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amac0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we have shared them with our team. We are blessed to have a resort-style feel with the Brookfield Hills Golf Course surrounding our property. We hope that your next stay can be longer than one night on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have always been a fan of Marriott. This place was really nice, the staff was great, breakfast was good. While I enjoyed the stay they really could make this a wonderful place if they did some updating. Even painting the rooms would help. It's obviously dated and things like chairs could use either replacing or a deep cleaning. There were boards laying over some mud on the sidewalk to our car. For me it was ok but for my 85 year old mother could be a tripping hazard.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Reward member - we appreciate the support of our brand! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities offered as well as our associate's customer service. We hope to see you back soon. Soon we will have news regarding major plans for our property which we are excited to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

It was like a hotel in a park. The neighboring golf course and pond made it feel like a park. Breakfast was good. Our room was clean and well maintained. We had a ground floor room which made it convenient. Staying on the second floor would be less desirable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 km away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
0.7 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: €84 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing