We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
64
43
26
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
43
26
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel is set up exactly like another Residence Inn I reviewed in LA about 2 years ago. It's especially nice for golfers since individual rooms are more like small apartments and multiple units (each unit containing around 8 apartments) are spread throughout the property. It was a beautiful drive back to our "apartment."

On seeing the property, I was worried it would cost an arm and a leg but it was $132 (including tax) for a Friday night.

There is some exterior maintenance that needs to be performed for paint chipping and that sort of thing. In addition, the bed skirt was ill-fitting and needs to be straightened out. Decor is a bit dated but I'm recognizing that golf resorts sort of have the gold and green thing going on.

We stayed on the first floor of our unit and that was a mistake. There seems to be very little sound insulation between the floors. The "tenants" above us started moving (perhaps just got to the room?) at 1:30am. They were not stomping but I can hear every step. This went on and kept me up until well past 2:30am. And it started again this morning around 7. They must not need a lot of sleep but I do and I didn't get it. Second floor is strongly suggested as well as consideration for the guests below.

Room Tip: Second Floor!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We do apologize for the noise you experienced while staying with us. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel Front Desk if you ever experience a noise issue as we then can immediately address the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Brookfield for one night. Located on a golf course gives it a resort type feel which adds to the relaxing ambiance of the place. Staff greeted us with a smile and were always eager to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean (Penthouse suite) and the morning breakfast had a great selection of good tasting items. The only small negative (and in no way an issue, but worth noting) is that the balcony could use a new coat of paint. Overall though, I would definitely stay at this location again if my travels take me to the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amac0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we have shared them with our team. We are blessed to have a resort-style feel with the Brookfield Hills Golf Course surrounding our property. We hope that your next stay can be longer than one night on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have always been a fan of Marriott. This place was really nice, the staff was great, breakfast was good. While I enjoyed the stay they really could make this a wonderful place if they did some updating. Even painting the rooms would help. It's obviously dated and things like chairs could use either replacing or a deep cleaning. There were boards laying over some mud on the sidewalk to our car. For me it was ok but for my 85 year old mother could be a tripping hazard.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Reward member - we appreciate the support of our brand! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities offered as well as our associate's customer service. We hope to see you back soon. Soon we will have news regarding major plans for our property which we are excited to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

It was like a hotel in a park. The neighboring golf course and pond made it feel like a park. Breakfast was good. Our room was clean and well maintained. We had a ground floor room which made it convenient. Staying on the second floor would be less desirable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Just recently stayed here for one night. Hotel staff was so friendly, helpful and willing to assist. Pretty spacious room that included a couch, small kitchen and a work area. If you don't need to stay in downtown Milwaukee, this was a nice hotel with plenty of sopping and restaurants pretty much outside your door. Breakfast buffet was nice with plenty of options.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintfrancishoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

We appreciate the time you took to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found our associates to be warm and welcoming and were able to make use of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews